Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and user-friendly, but autopilot can wander.
Very good and user friendly. Autopilot sometimes wanders when you set it on a GPS course, but that can be easily sorted by turning NAV hold off then back on. But don't get me wrong-a very good add on for a flight simulator novice, or veteran. But Instead of this one off of the A380, you could buy the set of airbus, still made by "Abacus" and "First-Class simulations". In...
Published on 20 Feb 2009 by Alex

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly made, waste of money
This add on is a typical poorly made rushed out product, the detail has all been lost in the cockpit, yes I know that many of the airbuses have a simmer cockpit layout, but why have Abacus tried to fob us off with default gauges from the FSX A321? The biggest letdown is the fact that the engine gauges show just two engines, if you didn't know the a380 has four, this add...
Published on 25 July 2009 by Rob


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and user-friendly, but autopilot can wander., 20 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
Very good and user friendly. Autopilot sometimes wanders when you set it on a GPS course, but that can be easily sorted by turning NAV hold off then back on. But don't get me wrong-a very good add on for a flight simulator novice, or veteran. But Instead of this one off of the A380, you could buy the set of airbus, still made by "Abacus" and "First-Class simulations". In this set you get many other Airbus aircraft, AND the Airbus A380. Airbus Collector Edition (PC CD) I think it will be good judging by the superb quality of the A380, but look for my review in later weeks on that product. But the A380 is a great product, and I Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FSX-A380 ADD ON, 25 Mar 2009
By 
A. Meyer "MeyeR" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
very good detail. good scenery and aircraft viewing positions. for me, its almost as good as my day job, of flying one of those for real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abacus A380 review, 26 May 2010
By 
Mr. JB Smedley (Cirencester, Gloucs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
This baby puts the 747 to shame! This is one add on I am very glad I have purchased. The aircraft is stunningly beautiful inside and out. There is a wide range of liveries to choose from and, added to the simplicity of flying it, this makes a great package for those who are new to flight sim, or to veterans, or to those like me who are somewhere in between. You can't fly much bigger on FS2004 or FSX, so this is a must have for any aspiring pilot who likes big! A+++ and recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly made, waste of money, 25 July 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
This add on is a typical poorly made rushed out product, the detail has all been lost in the cockpit, yes I know that many of the airbuses have a simmer cockpit layout, but why have Abacus tried to fob us off with default gauges from the FSX A321? The biggest letdown is the fact that the engine gauges show just two engines, if you didn't know the a380 has four, this add on is a complete waste of money and if I where you I would go on google and look for free a380 add ons and you will find a much better quality model for free, I will never buy an abacus product again because of the terrible add on. If you don't care about detail than it will be fine for you, the aircraft fly's well and some features are ok such as the fmc, but overall the product leaves a lot to be desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good, fun add-on, 12 April 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
I and fellow flight simmers have been waiting for an A380 add-on since the day the aircraft was scheduled into service. This software quite faithfully replicates all that is gargantuan about the record-breaking airliner. It is easy to appreciate the power of the four Rolls Royce Trent 900's when taking the A380 down the runway and lifting its magnificent fuselage into the air.

What the product does lack, however, is the A380 cockpit atmosphere; there seems to be nothing exclusive to its real life counterpart other than the blue of the flight deck panels. The autopilot is basic at its best and the sound set is nothing above what you would hear from any default FS aircraft.

Criticisms aside, you get your money's worth since it is A LOT of fun to fly! I particularly enjoyed the eye candy such as exit stairs and baggage loaders. The selection of liveries is also good. Moreover there is no detremental impact on frame rates either.

Overall a great fun add-on which sufficiently replicates the A380 in all its glory. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not to bad, 22 Feb 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
the plane itself is brilliant in the detail of the outside shell, but i wasn't to pleased about the cockpit it doesn't really look like what the real cockpit does. there isn't very many gauges and some have very poor detail like the auto break.

this add on still has some good point about it don't get me wrong.

a good add on if you like a challange and to fly the biggest passenger jet in the sky (well soon it will be)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars lack of detail, 22 Aug 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
It is very noticable that the cockpit has been simply copied and pasted into this model. Some parts like the one with autopilot is done so from original fsx a320. Worst graphics I ve seen so far.
For comparison try 727 pilot in command by just flight. Excellent work.
Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Item came incomplete, 6 July 2013
By 
C. J. Lunney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
I wrote Twice to black and white the firm concerned to let them know that the product came with no registration number so therefore I could not load the program into my simulator. Despite two letters this company completely ignored my letters. I will not be buying these addons again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AIRBUS A380, 30 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) (Video Game)
The A380 Airbus itself is brilliant and detail of the outside is graet, wasn't to pleased about the plane in side doesn't really look that good it could be better. But a graet game to have and play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD)
A380 Special Edition: Add-On for FS 2004/FSX (PC CD) by First Class Simulations (Windows XP)
£14.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews