Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME
I love this fantastic game. I can see how people complain about the gameplay but it is actually much more realistic than all of the other football games and pro evo put together. You really have to think when you play on World Class and time your runs and build up play slowly and effectively. Tackling is slightly harder but it all relies on the timing just like it does...
Published on 4 Mar 2007 by James Yow

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, but poor game play.
Once again EA got lazy. I admit this game is fun to play, but as soon as you start playing online you end up wanting to smash the game.

Some of the most annoying things that EA have put into the game are: Your own players running into you. I mean what? Get the ball and one of ur players will be pointlessly running towards you. The player change system is...
Published on 17 April 2007 by Mr. L. Murray


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, but poor game play., 17 April 2007
By 
Mr. L. Murray "chelsea_lover14" (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Once again EA got lazy. I admit this game is fun to play, but as soon as you start playing online you end up wanting to smash the game.

Some of the most annoying things that EA have put into the game are: Your own players running into you. I mean what? Get the ball and one of ur players will be pointlessly running towards you. The player change system is useless, by the time uv acctually changed to the player you need, their attack will be in your area. They have obviously not tested the game enough and have let in a thing called "super speed" which is used by many people online and is considered cheating as your defender can not cacth them when running down the wing, or anywhere on the pitch.

There are only 5 leagues on the whole game, only 1 english league being the premiership. This game is made for americans.

If you get into the right position, you can score from using the Finesse shot. This is just stupid, its far to easy to score and you are always worried that as soon as someone gets into this position they are going to punish you by using such a cheap and unskill way of scoreing. There are about 100 more bugs in this game, but i dont have the time to list them all.

EA, please get back to your old ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME, 4 Mar 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I love this fantastic game. I can see how people complain about the gameplay but it is actually much more realistic than all of the other football games and pro evo put together. You really have to think when you play on World Class and time your runs and build up play slowly and effectively. Tackling is slightly harder but it all relies on the timing just like it does when you play for real. They have taken out the ability to do tricks with the right stick but have replaced it with more first touch things. You can dribble past your opponent quite easily in World Class and very easily in amateur but I think that that makes the game even more fun. The graphics in this game are amazing. In manager mode you now have a lot of control over your team and even that is more realistic. How people can say this game is rubbish I cannot understand. Who cares if Pro Evo maybe that little bit more realistic or Adriano looks better in Pro Evo than he does in FIFA. They have changed challenge mode making the challenges more fun and now with the points you pick up in challenge mode you can buy things like video highlights of the Bundesliga, FA Premier league and Primera Liga from the 05/06 season. Now when you create a player you can't make them perfect streight away and instead you have a set amout of points to spend on that player. The one problem is that there are only a few leagues but thats not too bad because not many people only buy a game that has AZ Alkmaar on now do they. Quite simply despite a few flaws this is the best football game I have ever played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Erm... where are the leagues?, 1 Nov 2006
By 
N. Patterson (Jersey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The main reason I switched over from PS2 to XBox 360 was because of the constant fibs we were getting from Sony about the release date of the PS3. The 360 looked great and the graphics looked superb and they are!

Another one of the reasons for wanting to switch was because of FIFA 07. Every year, we get our installment of FIFA and it is always great, but in recent years, the PS2 has brought out more or less the same version but with updated teams etc. I thought that the 360 version would be miles better graphically as well as keeping the same amount of leagues and improving the gameplay a bit. Thus, being a better game than PES. However.... not only do we have to wait another month for the game to arrive for the 360 (after it was launched for the PS2), but its incomplete!! It has just a few leagues (The main ones granted, excluding Mexican league), which is no good for your lower league team supporter who likes to use their team to beat all of the top teams. It takes something away from FIFA which has really developed on the PS2 over the last few years into one of the all time classic video games.

The gameplay has changed and is more like PES than FIFA was which I have to say is an improvement, but to keep FIFA's characterisitics, you need to have the massive licensed league selections like in previous versions.

Overall I was disappointed with the game although I have enjoyed the new gameplay and "Arena" function (where you can practice, shoot, take penalties and free kicks etc) whilst the game is loading.

So, if you own both the PS2 and 360, I would advise on getting the PS2 version if you want the vast selection of leagues, but get the 360 version if you want improved gameplay and aren't interested in the teams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 07 Review, 6 Dec 2006
By 
Mandy Kerr "mandymarionkerr" (Southend on Sea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So, another year, another FIFA vs. Pro Evolution battle. Who wins? In my opinion, it's FIFA all the way. While it didn't get 5 stars, it's better than all the other football wannabees around.

Graphics: 9/10

As soon as you see the opening clip, you know you have bought quality. The player models aren't all exactly spot-on, the ones that are look picture perfect. Gourgeous stadium models as well.

Gameplay: 9/10

If you have played FIFA 06, you will be right at home. Passing is solid, new physics mean you get a completely different shot depending on your position at the shot. Changing player has been moved from (A) to [LT] but can be reverted if needs be.

Realism: 10/10

Realism is where FIFA 07 shines. During the game, you may hear comments from the stadium like "Nigel Waterman, your girlfriend has called to say she loves you very much", or "Joe Philips, Please contact your nearest steward as we have found your bus ticket". Its things like these that make you feel in the game. Superb commentary from Clive Tildsley and Andy Gray.

Value: 10/10

Also, there is an in-depth manager mode that lets you make the backstage decisions. An improved challenge mode lets you re-live famous matches from the past and XBox Live features Lobbies, Leagues and Rankings, so you can track your progress.

Overall, I give this game a 9.2 out of a possible 10. Dont settle for Pro Evolution Soccer, Get FIFA 07!

-Tom-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Fifa Yet!!, 3 Jan 2007
By 
Mr. Paul Thompson "pault24" (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If your after a football game for your 360 this is the one to get. Ive always been a fifa fan and never liked pro evo as found it too arcade like and plus the realism isnt as good with lesser commentary and lack of names.

EA has done a great job is bringing fifa closer to real football. Some of the older fifas where sometimes too easy but this one is not and you have to perform well and advance your team and players if you want to win.

The new physics are very well done and the ball will now travel on its own and not seem stuck to players feet. Commentary is also done very well with the sky sports duo. Online play is fun and if you have live its very good to jump in for a quick game.

The reason I have given this 4 stars is because of the reduced number of clubs available. For some reason EA has only 5 leagues available and has cut out all the others. Although all the most popular teams are there it would have been nice to have this version similar to the xbox. Also they have left out the save option for replays.

Overall it is a great game with some great new features and is the best fifa yet in my opinion. If your a fifa fan you will like this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FIFA's back with a bang, 29 Oct 2006
By 
B. Straughan "No Bias" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Let me start by saying i have nothing against PES. For me its always won the footie war hands down, until now.

With its first outing on next gen EA have obviously decided to come out swinging. The graphics presentation is absolutely amazing with player likenesses from Rooney to Ronaldinho now captured better than ever. The game plays a lot more fluidly than ever, the commentary by Martin Tyler and Andy Gray just adds to the realism.

Its not without faults the fact they got rid of half the leagues and the lower league sides is a bit odd considering this is a next gen game.That withstanding i've played both this and Pro Evo and disapointment wise that was off the chart compared to this.

I am totally unbiased when i tell you buy Fifa this year and hope Konami pull their finger out next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EA Score own goal in 1 player mode, but 2 player is best yet!, 30 Oct 2006
By 
Mr. D. Gilley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Just like hundreds of other gamers, I bought both Fifa 07 and PES6 on day of release. While sitting at home alone I tried both. And although Fifa looked amazing it didn't seem to grab my attention span, but PES6 did. However a month or so on, and I am constantly playing FIFA 07 on line or against friends, this is where the game comes into its own. It is addictive! Disapointed by the depth of the game, not enough leagues or enough one player options, but if u r going to be playing 2 players at home or live then this is excellent. Keep track of your records your rankings etc on line. For those times alone then PES6 is the choice. Fifa is much improved but there is still a lot of work to be done by EA to make it a proper gamers, game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE SEASON, 26 Dec 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is the season that pro evo fans convert to Fifa. This year Fifa's gameplay is 100% better than pro evo. The ball has a life of its own, bouncing off of players and falling to others and slowing down when not hit hard.

The commentary is alot smarter than previous years and they dont keep repeating themselves which keeps it fun and genuine. i havent actually turned the commentating off yet which i normally do.

They have made the difficulty levels harder, there for this years amateur is now last years semi pro etc. It is also a lot harder to score as the keepers are better and the ball can go anywhere so it is a great accomplishment when you score.

Gamewrs will be able to get better at it quicker for example i have had it for a couple of days and im already on world class.

The graphics of this game is true next gen. certain players (rooney, ronaldo, carrick, ronaldinho, david villa, henry etc.) run like the real people and the graphics are fine. usually certain players get more time and effort put into them e.g. rooney but this year a lot more players look like the real person and the players that do not look like the real person, still look like people with great detail put into such as hair moving in the wind and muscle definition.

Players can now create themselves with alot more facial details to work on than last years fifa.

Of course there are down sides to the game and there are only two downsides:

1. there are only six leagues,there for you can not work up from league 2 to the premiership.

2. the international teams are wrong. about 10 teams have the real player names but most dont. e.g. holland do not have van nistelrooy or robben but made up players.

Saying that i recommend this game to anyone who likes football. Great game. Well done EA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fair reflection, 1 Nov 2006
By 
Sam Rawlings (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After recently purchasing the new fifa, i find myself constantly torn between how much i like the game, and whether or not i should have gone for the new pro evo instead.

I logged on here, wondering what other players reviews were, and to be honest they sum it up, but i thought i'd like to give my reflection on the game.

Please bear in mind i am talking about the xbox 360 version here! (if you wasnt aware lol!!)

Ok, for starters if your a fifa fan (and lets be honest the football-gaming world is, and will always be split in two here between fifa and pro evo) you won't be all that dissapointed in what your getting.. but that depends on what you like about the game.

If your one of the players that like to take on a low division team and take them to the top, you won't be able to here. With only 6 leagues available your choice in career team is somewhat limited.

I've copied this list here from a previous review:

England Premiership

French Ligue 1

Germany 1. Bundesliga

Italy Serie A (+Juventus from serie B)

Mexico Primera Division

Spain Primera Division

To me this is the biggest setback in the game.. and a big one it is at that.

so before buying this game bear in mind the limited choice of teams you'll have, but you still have most of the famous teams to pick from.

the game also is a little unresponsive at times, not half as bad as mentioned in some other reviews.. but noticable when all you want your player to do is stick his foot out and shoot before that charging keeper gets there!

And while im on the bad stuff, the controls (to any fifa player) are awkward when defending. Im told you can change them, but i cant figure our how! But using the left trigger as change player, A as tackle and B as 2nd defender takes some time getting used to.

But i havent just come here to say whats bad about the game. If you've read through all that, and still are prepared to give it the benefit of the doubt and read on, then this game wont be quite so bad as it seems.

The players look more lifelike than ever before, and all of them (at least as far as i can see) have a picture by the name when your looking for a player - just a nice touch :)

After each game, players are rewarded with experience, and its up to you how you spend it. Should Rooney get better at shot accuracy, pace, tackling, crossing? etc. Its up to you and how you want to play him.

The formations have had a massive improvement. You can select one from a vast list, and then toggle player positions on it to make every single possible variation of formation you can think of. You can set players directions of runs (though slightly dissapointingly, not length of runs) and change the role any player has in the team (eg cm -> cdm or cam)

The game also looks good, the crowd noises are far more realistic than ever, and playing in a stadium full of fans singing your own teams songs just gives you that desire to impress.

A much more indepth analysis at half time, full time and any time you press start of each player is also quite interesting. You can see what dribbles certain players made, exactly where the goals and assists came from and where on the pich have been the most tackles. You can use this to change your tactics in getting the ball to the areas most needed, or indeed moving players to where the need to be to keep the other time at bay.

The gameplay is quite different to the previous fifa games. The computer is a lot more intelligent and will bring on 3 strikers towards the end of the game if they'r losing. They will stop you from doing the through balls that led you to that 10-0 victory on many occaisons in the last fifa.. But thats of course a good thing.

The game is also a lot more physical, brushing players off the ball, shoving them in the back so you can head the ball clear, or backing your striker into the defender behind you to create space. All this gives that 'battle approach to any game', and the computer wont sit back and let you beat them easily!

If You keep in mind the bad points of the game - mainly the league shortage, and decide that you can have a good career with the higher teams from the 6 leagues.. and you can, then this isnt at all a bad game.

If however your a pro evo fan, and your wondering whether to switch to fifa or not i would probably stick with what you know.

As an extra and final note, i think pro evo also has a shortage of leagues for the 360.. but dont hold me to this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a decent FIFA., 13 Nov 2006
By 
Tom (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have always been a Pro Evo fan, but friends kept telling me how good FIFA 07 was, so i rented it. I was surprised by just how good this new Fifa is. It feels like Pro Evo, but better. It really works on the 360, with the graphics fantastic and gameplay just amazing. AI runs are realistic, learning curve is good and there is no more 'arcade style' play characteristic or early Fifa games - Fifa 07 is realistic, yet very fun. There are things unique to the 360 version of the game, such as the arena (you play in an 'arena', practising one-on-ones against a goalkeeper with you favourite player instead of watching a load screen) and challenge mode. This has come at the expense of some other things, such as the amount of leagues available in the PS2 version. However being an Aston Villa fan i rarely use leagues other than the Premiership and international on football games anyway, other than possibly Spanish or Italian teams for friendlies. Leagues available are Premiership, Bundesliga (German), Serie A (Italy), Ligue Un (France), Mexican League, and Primera Liga (Spain). There are also international teams and a 'Classic' league including only Juventus. Lower divisions and possibly the Scottish league would have been nice, but how much would you play on teams from the Swiss, Danish or Portuguese leagues anyway? Overall this is by far the best Fifa ever, and a contender for the best football game ever. I haven't tried the game on Xbox Live yet. Buy this game, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 07 (Xbox 360)
FIFA 07 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£5.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews