Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money compilation
Mark Doyle formerly of Hed Kandi continues to deliver strong unmixed compilation sets now under the guise of his new Fierce Angel label. This collection like the previous (and also highly recommended) 'Tokyo Disco' contains current club hits and future hits aplenty. Spread over 3 discs (as opposed to Hed Kandi's usual 2) you get even more bang for your buck. Highlights...
Published on 23 Jan. 2007 by candyman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not it!
Compiled by Mark Doyle: most of the time you know you get a lot of quality. This time you don't. I found it difficult to find 11 tracks out of 33 with really good tracks. Examples are Bonnie Bailey, Hardsoul, Chic (!), Sun and Damien Strong. But 11 good songs out of 33 isn't good enough. I agree with another reviewer on the Fierce Cd's that it's a mistake to go from 2 to...
Published on 14 Aug. 2007 by West


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money compilation, 23 Jan. 2007
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
Mark Doyle formerly of Hed Kandi continues to deliver strong unmixed compilation sets now under the guise of his new Fierce Angel label. This collection like the previous (and also highly recommended) 'Tokyo Disco' contains current club hits and future hits aplenty. Spread over 3 discs (as opposed to Hed Kandi's usual 2) you get even more bang for your buck. Highlights include crowd pleasers and vocal anthems on disc 1 such as The Freemasons latest hit 'Rain Down Love' (months before its offical release) and Bassmonkeys 'Love Is The Answer' before moving into tougher territiory on disc 2 which features the fabulous D Ramirez remix of 'One Day My Love' by Brand New Heavies vocalist N'Dea Davenport. Disc 3 goes back to the old school with some fresh remixes of '90s club classics such as N Joi's 'Anthem' and 'Rhythm Is A Mystery' by K-Klass. All in all another class effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can these angels do no wrong?!?!?, 21 Nov. 2006
By 
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant cd.

The first cd is Disco angel - alot of great vocal tracks You, You, You is a great summer track. The Answer and Shake It also quality tracks.

CD 2 is Electro, some great club tracks Easy and Its too late being the best.

CD 3 - A Fierce History, all club classics!

3 great cd's all different but full of great tracks.

Well Done Mr Doyle - can they get any better. Look forward to the next CD Angel Fall with baited breath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not it!, 14 Aug. 2007
By 
West (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
Compiled by Mark Doyle: most of the time you know you get a lot of quality. This time you don't. I found it difficult to find 11 tracks out of 33 with really good tracks. Examples are Bonnie Bailey, Hardsoul, Chic (!), Sun and Damien Strong. But 11 good songs out of 33 isn't good enough. I agree with another reviewer on the Fierce Cd's that it's a mistake to go from 2 to 3 cd's. You can't do that if you haven't got enough quality tracks to put on. A positive example of this is the sampler CD A Fierce Angel: this is really good: it's also just 1 cd. You better buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fierce Angel The Collection, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
I have enjoyed the later releases and was eager to listen to the earlier compilations after enjoying the Tokyo Disco Collection and Tokyo Project Compilations also by Fierce Angel. Great selection of tunes and another good compilation from the FA crew ..well done!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 8 Feb. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
Having read the guys review who claimed this album is "awful", I cant imagine we have been listening to the same compilation for the last three months. This collection, all three cd's is in my opinion Fierce Angels strongest release to date, although all have been good. I have had the three cd's either in my car or at home constantly for three months, and was also asked by four mates for it as their Christmas presents. Cant wait for Angels fall, nice one Mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes you move, but only so that you can be out of earshot, 20 Nov. 2006
By 
Ian (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD)
I really wanted to like this but I'm sorry to say that it's awful. Not just one cd, which you do quite often get, but all three of them.

CD one is disco without the funk or the soul, or pretty much anything really except a lot of warbling over the top of some pretty uninspiring beats. CD two starts off with some promise but, with one or two notable exceptions, sadly quickly degenerates into a bit of a messy mixture of harder house that forgets to be uplifting. And what happened in CD three? It sounds like the lyrics of old classic club anthems mixed into new tunes which fit about as well together as a foot in a glove.

Don't be fooled by the cover. It's about as sexy as being trampled by a herd of heffalumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fierce Angel: The Collection
Fierce Angel: The Collection by Fierce Angel: The Collection (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews