Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good box set
I bought the set because I am a fan of Alyssa Milano who stars in the second film. All three are quite good but my favourite from a film lovers point of view is the first one. Good value for money.
Published 19 months ago by Rusty Mitchel

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Milano was great!
It is very obvious that this flick was on a low budget, but the plot was there and our fave charmed star made this flick, as for her love interest WOW! YUMMY. Really good film for its time and I give it 3 stars for effort!
Published on 22 Mar. 2005 by juliette lorretta barrett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Milano was great!, 22 Mar. 2005
It is very obvious that this flick was on a low budget, but the plot was there and our fave charmed star made this flick, as for her love interest WOW! YUMMY. Really good film for its time and I give it 3 stars for effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good box set, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I bought the set because I am a fan of Alyssa Milano who stars in the second film. All three are quite good but my favourite from a film lovers point of view is the first one. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versions. comment v1.01, 12 Sept. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not all of the dvd versions are the same.

I started with a region 2 version of 101 minutes 35 seconds. This is 1.33, the sides trimmed off. It is much cheaper than the ntsc.

I understand from a review that the fullest version is an unrated region 1 version of 108 minutes and that there is also a rated version at 106 minutes, the difference being inclusion or not of two of the sex scenes. That is Aspect Ratio 1.78

I liked this feature enough to purchase the region 1 NTSC version and my copy had both of these longer versions on one disk, in 1.78 and 4x3 forms, both. They have more detail and in this case that makes for an even better story.

The original Poison Ivy, the first in the series, is also above average. My NTSC disk of that also includes a choice of versions.

It seems likely that the other sequel will be special, too, in its NTSC form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lily is every man's fantasy, 12 Aug. 2005
What do you do when you are a beautiful young woman who just happens to move into a new city to study art in a art school and you don't feel different enough to be accepted and end up being inspired by a dead girl's diary to become her forever?
And what do you do when the guy of your dreams falls for you as well as you falling for him as well? And finally how do you react when your very own married art professor has falling for you? And is it really such a good idea to become someelse who you never even met?
Well this is what Poison Ivy II: Lily is all about.
Lily Leonetti (Alyssa Milano) a beautiful young woman from Michigan who comes to California to study art. When she finds a rent house to live in with some very strange roomates, one of them she falls for is fellow class and roommate Gredin (Johnathon Schaech) who looks a bit like a bad boy has also falling for her as well. Lily and Gredin seem to be happy to be in the same art class together, however one of the other men she also met first in the art classroom before meeting Gredin is her married art professor Donald Falk (Xander Berkeley) who has a wife and daughter but after meeting Lily for the first time in his art class. He too falls in love with her as well. Lily starts to feel she's not good enongh for anyone not even Gredin because of who she truly and deeply is.
So she becomes inspired by a diary from a girl named Ivy (played by Drew Barrymore from the first Poison Ivy film) which she found in her room while organising it, she suddenly starts to change into a new person atter reading Ivy's diary and realises this room used to be Ivy's where Lily is in right now. Lily sets off to win the boy of her dreams and she's not the only person trying to get the object of their affections.
It's seems Donald trying to get Lily for himself as well and is trying to show Lily his love for her rather then his wife who suffers his unfaithness. But soon Lily starts to come to her senses and realises that Gredin does love her for who she truly and deeply is and regrets changing herself, so she tells Gredin she back to her true ownself and she confronts Donald that there is nothing between them but Donald can't take it anymore and still wants Lily all for himself and it leads to tragic in the end.
Alyssa Milano is delicately beatiful as Lily of the title, she perfect for the lead role. Xander Berkeley is perfectly cast as the lecherous professor who can't take his eyes off Lily and makes her his love interest as well. I give Poison Ivy II: Lily 5 stars for the excellent cast and the great plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars had to fix my dvd player as region "locked " ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
had to fix my dvd player as region "locked " but google showed me how
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't play., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Doesn't play on DVD player only suitable on America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poison Ivy 2- Lily, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rated this movie a 5 because its a great film, I love Alyssa Milano always have and she is so good in this movie. It came to me really quickly, like in a few days after ordering. It was package so well I could barely get into the movie. Definitelty be ordering from this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring to say the least, 29 Aug. 2006
omg what a turkey nothing like the first film, this is just a boring story with a bit of flesh to wash it down but the bad story and lame acting leaves it heading to the bin

save your money and stay well clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poison Ivy 1-3 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews