Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why so few reviews?
I'm so surprised there aren't more reviews for this DVD, which i thought was really funny.

Saw Patrick Kielty doing Live at the Apollo and it had me in absolute stitches so i thought this was definitely a must have DVD.

Only *4* stars from me because although it was a great watch, for me it didn't have the rolling around, laughing so hard you can't...
Published on 27 Nov 2008 by Ophelia Morganna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish from start to finnish
This is one of the worst stand up comedy dvds I have had the misfortune to view. Bad taste,unfunny and full of over long boring stories interlaced with not very good impressions and childlike voices. If for one minute he thinks jokes about Muslim bombers and the Irish troubles are funny he is out of touch.I have watched it once and it is now in the dustbin thank God it...
Published on 7 July 2012 by W. Bryson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish from start to finnish, 7 July 2012
By 
W. Bryson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the worst stand up comedy dvds I have had the misfortune to view. Bad taste,unfunny and full of over long boring stories interlaced with not very good impressions and childlike voices. If for one minute he thinks jokes about Muslim bombers and the Irish troubles are funny he is out of touch.I have watched it once and it is now in the dustbin thank God it was cheap...oh! right that's why!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why so few reviews?, 27 Nov 2008
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I'm so surprised there aren't more reviews for this DVD, which i thought was really funny.

Saw Patrick Kielty doing Live at the Apollo and it had me in absolute stitches so i thought this was definitely a must have DVD.

Only *4* stars from me because although it was a great watch, for me it didn't have the rolling around, laughing so hard you can't breathe factor that some of his other stand up shows have had, maybe this is because he was filming this at home in Ireland rather than for the London audience at the Apollo? Different jokes for different folks and all that.

Anyway, overall it was very entertaining and i'd recommend it as a must see on a dull weekend when you need a good giggle.

~x~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edgy, 8 Aug 2010
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband who absolutely loved it. It's not for someone who doesn't like 'edgy' humour as Mr Kielty doesn't believe in playing it safe so I imagine some people may get offended by his humour. For us, it is great to see Patrick back doing stand up in instead of presenting. Can't wait for the new material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Patrick Kielty, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
This has not got the edge to the comedy thsat he used to have. If you loved the politically northern Ireland stuff he used to do you may not find this as good. However it was funny and if you are new to this comedian then you will probably love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars He was funnier on mock the week, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I like Patrick Kielty but he wasn't that funny on this. I'm aware that this is my subjective point of view and should be taken with a pinch of salt but honestly it was more a case of the odd giggle than bursting with laughter from start to finish. I only brought this after seeing him on mock the week and was slightly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PADDY KIELTY DVD, 5 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS AS I HADN'T SEEN HIM LIVE FOR A FEW YEARS. FOUND IT GOT OFF TO A VERY SLOW START AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED. HE CAN DO SO MUCH BETTER THAN WHAT IS ON THIS DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a laugh a minute!, 15 Jan 2007
By 
R. Valentine (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was one of the best comedy DVD's I've ever seen. The DVD is simply one show of the tour which was filmed in Belfast from start to finish.

Kielty covers very 'topical' issues (mostly the risky ones), but can carry them off without a sweat with his relaxed attitude.

It had me in stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Dial 9 for an outside line", 22 Sep 2009
This review is from: Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] (DVD)
Patrick Kielty goes into an 12 minute gag about a recent trip to Las Vegas (stag weekend). It is his last joke of the night and it is a long lingering joke with the punch line--
"Dial 9 for an outside line" as he attempts to use the hotelroom phone for an escort.

I heard Billy Connolly with a similar joke many years ago.
I also watched my old 'I'm Alan Partridge' dvd, and he has a similar gag.
Patrick Kielty "borrowed" the joke from them methinks.

Regarding the rest of the stand-Up show Patrick Kielty looks nervous and shy. He is playing to a 'Norn Oirish' crowd and he makes plenty of references to the troubles in 'Norn Iron'. However, teh troubles ended with the 'Good Friday' agreement.
They are no longer relevant, you could argue.

Patrick Kielty is a poor comedian. Recently i heard that the world famous 'HADRON COLLIDER' is being used by Physicists to work out why people pay money to see Kielty's lame Stand-Up shows.

The Hadron COllider is usually used to answer many of the most fundamental questions in physics--
questions concerning the basic laws governing the interactions and forces among the elementary objects,.....e.g... the deep structure of space and time, e.g...especially regarding the intersection of quantum mechanics and finally why on earth people find the money and time to waste on Patrick Kielty dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD]
Patrick Kielty - Live [DVD] by Patrick Kielty (DVD - 2006)
4.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews