Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of bricks
Lots of bricks but lacks other parts that would improve the fun and flexibility. There are no wheels or bases included in this selection and too few long sections. It's a good size box if you only want the bricks, but to really be useful and creative you will need to add other Lego packs. Overall slightly disappointing.
Published on 7 Aug. 2008 by Comical Engineer

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great fun but way overpriced
Bit of a rip-off. Once the 10 inflated packets of bricks are unpacked, they barely come up to 2 inches inside the box. Still, plenty of bricks for lots of building ideas. Better if you can find some 'old' Lego at car boot sales though. This price tag is more a reflection of the bucket size than the number of pieces inside.
Published on 27 Dec. 2008 by C. Schroeder


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of bricks, 7 Aug. 2008
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
Lots of bricks but lacks other parts that would improve the fun and flexibility. There are no wheels or bases included in this selection and too few long sections. It's a good size box if you only want the bricks, but to really be useful and creative you will need to add other Lego packs. Overall slightly disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great fun but way overpriced, 27 Dec. 2008
By 
C. Schroeder (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
Bit of a rip-off. Once the 10 inflated packets of bricks are unpacked, they barely come up to 2 inches inside the box. Still, plenty of bricks for lots of building ideas. Better if you can find some 'old' Lego at car boot sales though. This price tag is more a reflection of the bucket size than the number of pieces inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 22 Dec. 2009
By 
Ms. G. Hogg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
I was a bit disapointed by the size of this box when it arrived. There was dimensions given but i still expected it to be bigger.
The content was ok, nothing special but a good selection of various pieces would be a good addition to your childs collection if they have more lego - not sure how much they could build with these on there own.
Space in box to keep more lego.
On the whole not bad for the price - but I would only buy if your child had more lego to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal starter, 6 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. Jc Ayres "sidney" (bmth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
Purchsaed this box set for my daughter. First impression was how small the box was, and again the amount of bricks inside it were very low.
But having said that there is enough for a child to build the models pictured on the box and kept my daughter amused for hours, and makes a good starter set to see if your child likes lego..
Wouldnt pay full price for this item, but a good buy if you can get it at cut price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego builder, 10 Jun. 2009
By 
C. A. Wright (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
LEGO Creator 6161 LEGO Brick Box Grandson who is 6 was delighted with this and has played with it for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BUY, 7 April 2010
By 
J. Fitzgerald "xxxxx" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
I brought this as a starter set for my 5year old son and its definatly worth every penny it's out every day and lots of new creations are being made. I think that the amount of lego that you get inside is fair considering how small lego pieces are you cant expect the box to be full to the brim. The idea book is also very good and very child friendly. Also enough room in box to add more lego to and keep it all safe together. Plenty of things can be made out of the lego inside although I did buy a couple of little lego model sets to add to it cars and planes etc just to make it that bit more fun
would most definatly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Brick Box, 10 Feb. 2009
By 
Mrs. K. A. Gorry "Bilko550" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
Lego, what can I say . It's been around for years because kids (and adults) love it !!!
This product comes in a self contained box with enough room to keep adding to your collection .
Small and compact that it is also easy enough to store or travel with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good-ish, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
whilst the product is worth buying purely for the storage for all the lego bits little people accumulate, I do think that the size of the box is misleading for the ammount of items in it. The person I gave it too was a little bit dissapointed but their parents were glad of the extra storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bucket of bricks, 9 Nov. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
total rip off. I could not give this present as Xmas gift as planned as once bucket is opened bricks actually take up about an eighth which means you have paid for an awful lot of empty space in a plastic box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A big box, but not so many pieces, 3 July 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box (Toy)
The Lego itself would get 5 stars (how could it not?), but it's not at all obvious from the description that a significant number of the 221 pieces in this kit are little fiddly ones. Children at the younger end of the Lego spectrum, who are just graduating from Duplo, really need lots of chunky bricks (like the 2×4 ones). With this kit you end up with a handful of such pieces rattling around in a big box. Obviously it's handy to have something to put the bits from other kits in, but as a starter kit it's lacking. Therefore although it's undoubtedly fun, educational and durable, I feel that overall I can't rate at 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Creator 6161: LEGO Brick Box
Used & New from: £35.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews