Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best FIFA Yet!!! (By Far!!!)
This game is just amazing. I bought it a couple of days after it came out earlier in the year, and since then i have been hooked. I have lots of previous FIFA games on PS2, including '04, '05, and '06. It is vastly improved from '06. The graphics look largely similar to 'O6, except there is some new stadiums, including the Emirates and the new Wembley. The manager mode is...
Published on 21 Dec 2006 by P. Styles

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Started so well
Well, as with all FIFa games since FIFA98 and 99, the game has a tendency to become horrendously repetative. This is a real shame as I haven't even completed a season yet, and it started so well.

Good points to the game :-

- Fantastic graphics, great realism in the faces of the players, and the overall feel of the game is very good on the eye...
Published on 18 Oct 2006 by Kalothagh


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best FIFA Yet!!! (By Far!!!), 21 Dec 2006
By 
P. Styles "Phil Styles" (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is just amazing. I bought it a couple of days after it came out earlier in the year, and since then i have been hooked. I have lots of previous FIFA games on PS2, including '04, '05, and '06. It is vastly improved from '06. The graphics look largely similar to 'O6, except there is some new stadiums, including the Emirates and the new Wembley. The manager mode is improved and better from last year and can now last for 15 years. However, the best improvement is the gameplay. UNBELIEVABLE!! The gameplay is so improved from last year because of deflections, and new animations (including overhead kicks), you can't get bored of this game, i am still hooked on it now, three months after buying it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Considerable Improvement, 28 Feb 2007
By 
WhoIzzet (Portsmouth, Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
I was very disappointed by FIFA 06. A game which I, indeed, though might end EA's dominance in the genre for good.

Yet they've managed to turn themselves around. FIFA 07 has been worked on alot to improve the general style and gameplay. The amount of work has clearly paid off, because it's much more fluent and open. The dribbling isn't so confined anymore, yet it's still difficult enough to skip around every defender. Perfect, the "Happy Medium" has been found.

The amount of time devoted to fixing up the gameplay did not have a detrimental effect on the extraordinary database of the game. Still a great amount of teams, a great amount of players (althoug I did find some late signings missing, Manuel Fernandes to name one), and it still lets you make your own.

Commentary team, as before, is Clyde Tyldesley and Andy Gray. Say what you will about them, but I think it adds a nice "Champions League" feel, especially to night games.

Graphics still seem a bit dodgy, perhaps the next thing for EA to work on, but it doesn't distract you too much.

Unfortunately, my biggest disappointment was the lack of exciting extras the game had. I enjoyed the extras of the last game (And, let's be honest, there was little else to get excited about), but there isn't enough to add that extra touch to the game.

Still, I think FIFA can be very proud of the game they have made. Hopefully '08 won't see too much change to the gameplay, as I think they've hit a sweet spot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, its better than Pro Evo, 26 Mar 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
Its taken a very very VERY long time for the FIFA football series to catch up with its rival, Pro Evo, but finally like the game suggests,THIS IS THE SEASON.This is one of the best fifa games i have ever played.I bought this game when it was realesed and im still playing the manager mode now.Its really addictive especially during the transfer period.It has a better more realistic youth player system with younger players getting better as they get older,reaching their peak,then dropping in quality as they reach the end of their carrer's(why did paul scholes have to retire!!!)The Overall gameplay is fast paced and very very addictive.This a great reward for all the FIFA football series fans(like myself) who have stuck with the franchise and did not switch to Pro Evo when it was a lot better game.If you have played any of the FIFA series before and felt disapointed,then you must get this,it makes up for it completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mannie Review, 26 Oct 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
Firstly i am not a gamer who takes games very seriously, i just have a ps2 to go on and muck about for an hour or two.

This game is a lot of fun to play, there are all new features, such as the transfer mode where you can move players from one team to another. When England got knocked out of the Word Cup i was so disappointed that i bought the Germany 2006 game. The two games are in a lot of ways very similar. You can do lots of different challenges on the two games which is very enjoyable. Another thing that i found very enjoyable is the penalties on both of the two games. I think that on 07 and germany they have copied pro evos free kicks and corners. But it gives you a bit of a challenge and skill to score or make a good cross. The thing that really stunned me is the fantastic graphics. They are so realistic that you could tell every player by just looking at them.

All in all this is a really good

game and everyone who likes footie

should give this game a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best FIFA yet, 28 Feb 2007
By 
TUFTY (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
FIFA 06 was absolutely rubbish compared to the standards of Pro Evo 5 since it was too much trying to be Pro Evo. This year, the tides have turned and so it was a pleasent surprise that nearly everything in FIFA 07 has improved and it's rival Pro Evo 6 slipped it's standard.

Firstly, the gameplay is magnificent as it has its own sleek style now as it is not trying to be like its rival. FIFA has improved as the ball plays more realistic than everything looks overpowered and the set pieces are better than ever. With no helping aid whatsoever the set pieces feels like the real thing. Another benefit in matchplay is that the keepers saves don't defy the laws of physics and bounce off at the right angle, although you wouldn't notice if you weren't a picky gamer.

Manager and online mode has improved aswell. A new feature is the Interactive Leagues, which are leagues which you compete in online and try and win the match for your team and at the end of the fixture your match will help determine an overall score for your team. Although there are only four interactive leagues, including the Premiership and La Liga, it is a start and its one thing there rivals Pro Evo will be jealous about. Manager Mode has improved slightly as it has new things to enhance this mode such as a visual sim so you can watch a match and youth development.

The graphics are fantastic as usual and the menus are a lot neater presented than last time, but the menu can be a bit of a pain when scrolling with your left analogue stick. The jukebox is as good as ever including famous acts like Muse and The Feeling.

There are a couple of bad thing I do have to say about this game. The matches itself are a medium diffuculty even on world class mode, but that depends how experienced you are at football games. Also, the online mode keeps telling you to register so you 'll have to go through the same process over and over again when you first start up the game.

Everything has improved and this years edition will be hard to beat in the football/sports genre. This game may not be designed for the fans, but the fans will love this. Even if you're not a football fanatic you will still like this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best fifa yet, 20 Mar 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is a vast improvement from the earlier version of fifa. The physics, graphics and game play have all improve and the goalkeepers are a lot smarter!!!!!

You can now make your own clubs including the players and kit and have them win the fa cup.

This game is great fun and I recommend it to anyone who liked the earlier versions of this game or just likes football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best game ever!, 6 April 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
FIFA 07 is my all time favourite ps2 game. With interactive game mode, head to head mode(2 player), my total favourite mode is manager mode and there are even more modes . Plus it has all the updated players and stars such as Lampard, Henry, Gerrard, Rooney, C.Ronaldo and much more. I recomend this game to 6+ beacause it will be boring to younger ages i am 10 and i love it. Its the best game ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great FIFA game from EA Sports, 2 Jan 2007
By 
J. T. Brodie "Brodie" (Middlesbrough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
I own FIFA 2000 and FIFA 2003 for the Playstation, FIFA Football 2004, 2005, FIFA '06 and now FIFA '07 for the PS2. FIFA '07 is the best of the lot.

Disadvantages:

- Every time I turn on the game, because my PS2 is not connected to the internet, I get a message telling me to create an online account

- The players now look less realistic than before

- At the beginning of the game it tells you that, "All squads are correct to 27/08/06". Why not leave it four days until the transfter window is closed? As a result of this, teams may have multiple players missing. For example, Middlesbrough acquired Jonathan Woodgate on loan from Real Madrid on the transfer deadline (Midnight, 31st August)and also bought Robert Huth from Chelsea and Jason Euell from Charlton Athletic. This is frustrating as I belive Middlesbrough paid 6.5m for Huth while on the game, I bid over the 7.42m asking price and Chelsea still refused the bid. That said, this has no real affect on the game.

- When I shoot and the ball is extremely close to going in - either Clive Tyldesley or Andy Gray tell that the shot was "miles away", or it was "high, wide and not at all handsome".

While these are annoying, they do not affect the quality of the game.

Advantages:

- Very good in-game music

- Improved manager mode

- Money in the game is now measured in or (depending on your choice), rather than "credits" in FIFA '06, which helps you make better decisions on which players to buy and whether they are overpriced.

- Much, much better gameplay. Can now rival PES (Pro Evolution Soccer) in this department. However, I can not figure out how to use skill - but this is probably down to my own stupidity

- More stadiums, which are extremely accurate

- Team-related chanting from the fans and more atmospheric crowd noises

- There are many more minor advantages that I don't have enough time to type.

Overall - buy this game. I recommend it to anyone who loves football and/or footballing games.

9.5/10

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this game is superb, by chris, 25 Oct 2006
By 
L. Greenwood "lynnandchris" (Burnley, Lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
fifa 07 is the best fifa game so far. the graphics are excellent, the players are realistic and the pace of the game is fast. The commentary is very good and the manager mode is easy to play, allowing you to buy world class players. very highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Started so well, 18 Oct 2006
By 
Kalothagh (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 07 (PS2) (Video Game)
Well, as with all FIFa games since FIFA98 and 99, the game has a tendency to become horrendously repetative. This is a real shame as I haven't even completed a season yet, and it started so well.

Good points to the game :-

- Fantastic graphics, great realism in the faces of the players, and the overall feel of the game is very good on the eye.

- The commentry, though a little irratic, is still very good. On occations it has baffled me with the phrases they come out with and Andy Gray constantly saying 'the best would have done better' etc. After a while that does start to get to you somewhat, though having said that, I have yet to hear better commentry in a game.

- The sound track is great, extremely varied and opens your eyes to other worldly music, which is a great idea, that they used in FIFA06 and brought that into this version.

- I like the idea that you can unlock 3rd kits and different style of balls as well as new celebrations and Stadium styles, but completeing simple, though sometimes tedious tasks, like winning 20 games in a row, or scoring 100 goals etc.

- The managerial mode is good but not great, it doesn't do much, but it does give you some other things to do insread of playing match after match after match, which lets face it, is boring as hell.

- Rival matches, are a brilliant idea, though not neccesary, but it does create a change in the way you play even though it shouldn't. It give it an edge I suppose to the game. They could have made this better by making the players more aggressive.

BAD Points:-

- Goakeeping is just bad, really bad, yet the AI opposition Goalkeepers are far better. Plus, far too easy to score on the default setting, which is not the bottom setting.

- Defending is extremely difficult, the block tackle vertually never works, and hussling the opposition makes very little differnce, all it does is slow the player down, but thats it. It's extremley difficult to keep clean sheets when your keeper flaps at things and your defenders can't defend.

- Control can be very sluggish at times for no apparent reason, and fatigue is not the reason when the fatigue bar is not low. There does seem to be a time delay from the controller to the play, which is around a 1 second, which doesn't sound alot, but in a game like this, thats just really poor.

- The game gets really repetative, so much so you could fall asleep playing the game, which is not a great feature.

Overall though, the game has improved since FIFA05 and 06, but is it gonna be anywhere near as good as PES6, well lets wait and see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 07 (PS2)
FIFA 07 (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
5.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews