Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Again from Sharam
For all those fans of Deep Dish, Sander and Lawler back in days when the played chuncky prog with twisted voices and tribal drums im afraid those days are gone.Throughout this cd you get glimpses of how deep dish use to be and sounds that would always be in there sets but mostly this set is uplifiting guitars and glimmering vocals, a true album that would be welcome at...
Published on 13 Oct 2006 by T. sexton

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy Dubfire instead!
It's difficult to pin down exactly what's wrong with this addition to the GU series; some quality tracks, the mixing is of course seamless, and the CD moves steadily through the genres, taking in deep house, progressive, and even some head-banging tech-house (a la 'El Ayoun'). However when compared with Dubfire's effort, this CD doesn't have quite the same zip, and one...
Published on 22 Jun 2007 by D. Convery


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Again from Sharam, 13 Oct 2006
By 
T. sexton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dubai [Limited Edition] (Audio CD)
For all those fans of Deep Dish, Sander and Lawler back in days when the played chuncky prog with twisted voices and tribal drums im afraid those days are gone.Throughout this cd you get glimpses of how deep dish use to be and sounds that would always be in there sets but mostly this set is uplifiting guitars and glimmering vocals, a true album that would be welcome at home on the couch after a club or peak time in a club. Personally i love all the old albums from these guys and this one is a classic as well, a must for any global underground lover. With Dubfire bringing out Tapei in Jan 2007 and rumours Nick Warren following up in Paris with GU and Sasha new Involver 2 things havent looked better in a long time and dance music is stonger than ever and constantly growing. GO ANB BUY IT WONT BE DISSAPOINTED!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharam Rocks, 31 Aug 2007
By 
Andy M (Chelmsford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dubai (Audio CD)
I don't normally write reviews on Amazon but after reading the top comment i felt that i needed to put the record straight. I'm a massive Deep Dish Fan and seeing as they haven't released a comp CD since Toronto, i was pretty excited when i learnt that Sharam and Dubfire were releasing seperate CD's. However, having bought both, i fell in love with Sharam CD but promptly return Dubfire to where it came!

CD1 is clearly the best with some truly memorable tracks. It's probably a tad more commercial than previous Deep Dish releases but not in a Ministry sort of way only that you probably wouldn't hear many of these tracks in a Deep House style club.

The second disc doesn't have quite so many stand out tracks but still ranks as 9.5/10 compared to many other efforts and comes closer to capturing the true sound of deep house on a comp CD.

If you would like to be able to put a dance CD on that's smooth without the need to forward any tracks (with the exception of the 1st track of CD2, what was he thinking???) and slowly bring the tempo of the music up as well as some stand out tracks that really will get your friends asking what CD you're playing, click purchase, wait a few days and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharam - GU 29, 27 Dec 2006
By 
G. Plant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dubai (Audio CD)
This album is a must for any house music lover, mixed in true club style the album is a fusion of rolling basslines and hypnotic beats.

An essential buy for any GU connoisseur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy Dubfire instead!, 22 Jun 2007
By 
D. Convery (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dubai (Audio CD)
It's difficult to pin down exactly what's wrong with this addition to the GU series; some quality tracks, the mixing is of course seamless, and the CD moves steadily through the genres, taking in deep house, progressive, and even some head-banging tech-house (a la 'El Ayoun'). However when compared with Dubfire's effort, this CD doesn't have quite the same zip, and one feels that Sharam is taking himself a little too seriously. Buy Dubfire instead, and you'll have almost as much fun listening to it as it sounds like he did making it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dubai [Limited Edition]
Dubai [Limited Edition] by Sharam (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews