Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars46
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2014
Have wanted to watch this for quite some time and finally managed to get this threw Amazon this is a brilliant program thoroughly enjoyed every second of watching it and I would recommend this to anybody who is a big fan of Charley Boorman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Another hit with Charlie. He tells it like it is. You learn interesting unusual things and he's funny aswell. A very likeable down to earth bloke. Showing you travel that you can't get to yourself in a different way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2006
My good lady wife purchased this as a christmas present for me. We had all enjoyed Long Way Round (LWR) and we watched this Dakar adventure together as a family in two 'deep immersion' sessions.

First off - the DVD cover should in all fairness carry a warning about bad language - Charlie slips into the vernacular with grim regularity and while we can all accept this sort of lingo from time to time and when the occassion warrants, he really does use it like punctuation.

This DVD version of the Dakar adventure will appeal to all ages and to those who have no interest per se in motorcycling. For the enthusisiast however, it is probably less satisfying with rather less of the onboard footage and aerial captured stuff to show more of the dynamics of the 'ride', than they would consider to be ideal.

It is difficult to compare to LWR because they are by their nature fundamentally different. But what both of these adventures do serve to demonstrate is that these sort of things are actually achievable by ordinary mortals and that pouring huge resources into any activity does not of itself guarantee success.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
I enjoyed Race to Dakar, Charley is abit naughty at times, but he has a heart of gold that shows in his dvd's.
So interesting the journey he takes, to experience is nearly as good as being there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Well worth a look at the price i paid (under £5) the only down side is the intro at the start of each part.
enjoyable insight into the dakar rally and all it's danger .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Well worth getting. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this and it is something that I know will be viewed more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Crazy mad people fantastic filming . One of the maddest dangerous races in the world . A must to watch .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Absolute bargain, enjoyable, entertaining and informative. A really good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
what a grt series really enjoyed , funny in places and well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Read the book, watched the DVD. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)