Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can still come Alive
This is the first album I have bought by Frampton since his eponymous "Comes Alive"

This is purely an instrumental album and shows what a great rock guitarist he still is with very good technique. Stand out track for me is his interpretation of Soundgarden's "Black Hole Sun" however all the rest of the tracks are of a high standing and this makes wonderful...
Published on 7 Feb 2007 by A. J. Rabet

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album
Some quality sounds, I was a little bit disappointed it was all instrumental, I just bought on the spur of the moment..there is no question Peter Framton is a superb musician..There is one track in particular that is truly brilliant. His guitar sound is truly special..
Published 19 months ago by William Wallace


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can still come Alive, 7 Feb 2007
By 
A. J. Rabet "Rabs" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
This is the first album I have bought by Frampton since his eponymous "Comes Alive"

This is purely an instrumental album and shows what a great rock guitarist he still is with very good technique. Stand out track for me is his interpretation of Soundgarden's "Black Hole Sun" however all the rest of the tracks are of a high standing and this makes wonderful ambient music and it is an album I like to have on whilst working in my office. As I normally like to have classical this is high praise and more than once I have been asked by clients to show them the CD case as they have enjoyed it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master of his craft., 17 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. R. J. H. Milne "rogerm" (Worthing, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
I did not know the existence of this CD until seeing an interview with Peter Frampton on TV. It is very unusual to get an instrumental CD from a guitarist so well known for his songs and I was not sure whether I would like the idea. However, having taken the chance I play this CD more than any other at the moment because the variety of music played means it is never repetitive or boring. I am very pleased with the CD and enjoy hearing a master of his craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little gem, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Only found out about this album when PF played some tracks from it at his London concert recently
Great album of instrumental tracks, plenty of light and shade in the track list
and brilliant guitar playing - can't understand why he didn't tour this album
Buy it and enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a excellent album, 11 April 2011
By 
Keith Jackson (Hexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Heard a couple of tracks from this CD during a recent Peter Frampton concert in Glasgow and considered them the highlights of the night. That inspired me to purchase the CD. It's a instrumental album which got him his only Grammy Award and it underlines what a great guitarist he is.
Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
The long wait was worth it Peter great tracks what an artists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away with his guitar playing................, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Peter Frampton never ever disappoints, but this instrumental album is him playing at his most excellent. And the album cover explains which guitars are used for each track. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good album, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Some quality sounds, I was a little bit disappointed it was all instrumental, I just bought on the spur of the moment..there is no question Peter Framton is a superb musician..There is one track in particular that is truly brilliant. His guitar sound is truly special..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frampton, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Remembering Frampton from the Herd and "Comes Alive", this is a bit different. Comparisons might include Larry Carlton and John Jorgenson - it covers a lot of musical ground, all played superbly - with just the odd phrase (or effect) harking back to earlier work. Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fingerprints, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
love peter frampton so i thought i would give this a try,best track for me is the soundgarden song black hole sun , but all tracks are worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fingerprints (Audio CD)
Great item - just what I wanted and was sent quickly with no fuss. Precisely what I wanted to send
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fingerprints
Fingerprints by Peter Frampton (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews