Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
Highly recommended if you like the blues.
I loved it, but if you only want Chris's hits, you may be disappointed. This is more at the blues, which is obvioulsy Chris's passion.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
This is a quality DVD filmed in Birmingham. Although the music content is not all of his well known hits, the guitar playing is fabulous. I have only one complaint, and I've informed the supplier of this, is that listed on the back cover are the details of the tracks together with the information of a bonus track, 'Fool if you think it's over'. Unfortunatley this does not appear in the DVD, but nevertheless, a great asset for all you Chris Rea fans. The full title of the DVD is:- Chris Rea - The Road to Hell & Back, The Farewell Tour.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
used amazon for the first time buying this dvd fantastic product any one that likes chris rea this is a must on 5.1 audio selection its like being at the concert really captures what the man is all about also bonus dvd documentry a real insight to life on the road for chris and the band. i since used amazon two more times and bareing inmind the postal disruption 2 days i recieved goods.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2008
Possibly the best DVD I've ever bought and I can't stop playing it.

Definitely worth buying.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Fantastic concert he keeps getting better. His guitar playing is still the best. Thoroughly enjoyed this DVD. Any die hard Chris Rea fan will love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
We were actually at this concert and the DVD is all as we remembered - thoroughly enjoyed it. A much appreciated present for my partner!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Saw the live tour and this brings back all the fabulous songs as if I was there again. The production is great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
A must for all Chris Rea fans showing him in concert and including a second disc following him around on his european tour.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Absolutely fantastic performance by 1 of the UK's best musician.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Delighted thanks again for your help getting such a great dvd
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.