Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wagon Train
Pure nostalgia. Tend to agree with others comments. Not some of the best episodes here but you do get what you pay for
Published 20 months ago by wolfie

versus
68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Titles cut out
As much as I like Wagon Train this DVD production is terrible. Part of the nostalgia in seeing these old series is the opening & closing titles as much as the stories. Sadly, apart from the story title segment at the beginning of each episode, these are completely missing. The quality is bad, which didn't worry me that much, but why they hacked off the opening and closing...
Published on 7 Oct 2008 by Johnny G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Titles cut out, 7 Oct 2008
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
As much as I like Wagon Train this DVD production is terrible. Part of the nostalgia in seeing these old series is the opening & closing titles as much as the stories. Sadly, apart from the story title segment at the beginning of each episode, these are completely missing. The quality is bad, which didn't worry me that much, but why they hacked off the opening and closing titles I don't understand. If you recognise an actor & can't place him you'll have to look the story up on the net as there is not even the cast list on these.
It's interesting to see these early black & white John McIntire episodes as they haven't been shown on TV in the UK probably since the original transmission, but the production value of this DVD is more than disappointing. As it's cheap you may want to buy it just to have a look, but don't expect too much. Better to hold out for a possible well produced box set in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wagon Train DVD, 18 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
Not impressed with this product. Although it has Robert Fuller on the cover he is not in any of the three
episodes and Robert Horton is only in one. The quality is not very good at all and I really cannot recommend
it even though it was on a couple of s to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nostalgia, 5 Oct 2008
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
The soundtrack on the first story is out of sync with the film which is rather disconcerting but other than that this is a fairly enjoyable trip down memory lane which anyone who remembers the series with fondness will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wagon Train DVD, 11 July 2009
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband as he loves westerns but he was disappointed with it. It was in black and white and very amateurish. I bought Bonanza for him at the same time, which had been converted to colour. He wouldn't recommend Wagon Train to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wagon train, 13 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
poor quality but if your a wagon train fan you put up with it just to see it again[just about]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remembered!, 9 Sep 2011
By 
M. A. Sutcliffe "peppa2" (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
I recall watching this series regularly as a child with my Dad who was a western fan. However I was so disappointed with the quality and the episodes chosen. I'm sure better, more exciting ones could have been picked for this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wagon Train, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
Pure nostalgia. Tend to agree with others comments. Not some of the best episodes here but you do get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wagon Train, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
Three good stories on this dvd. Takes me right back to Monday evenings in 1960, when I was twelve. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. M. K. Johnson (Norwich,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
This brings back the old favourites again! Wagon Train was a family favourite for a long time,and was always looked forward to when it came on! I am glad that this old favourite is available again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Still under revue for me, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD)
Just the first episode viewed as yet so too early for true feelings. Good for it's time as TV programmes like this was in it's infancy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wagon Train [DVD]
Wagon Train [DVD] (DVD - 2006)
4.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews