Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office 2003
Worth every penny. Office 2003 may be out of date and replaced by Microsoft's latests models but what's the point? All our computers work well with XP and now when we change we're having everything downgraded back to XP to run programmes like this. Ok it was expensive but it saves time and it is hassle free. 2003 is simple, elegant and a joy to use.
Published on 16 Mar 2009 by Lewis Nene

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not happy
I ordered 2 of these Both were copies you could feel that front was a label stuck on to disks & the product code label was copied had no metal strip in,
I did try in a machine but Bullgaurd picked up WARNING do not buy or you could be putting spy ware on your machine, I contacted stating this and got immediate refund
Published 13 months ago by Mrs Jean Gover


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office 2003, 16 Mar 2009
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
Worth every penny. Office 2003 may be out of date and replaced by Microsoft's latests models but what's the point? All our computers work well with XP and now when we change we're having everything downgraded back to XP to run programmes like this. Ok it was expensive but it saves time and it is hassle free. 2003 is simple, elegant and a joy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MS Office 2003, 2 Sep 2009
By 
J. Clifton (Caterham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
I think the product is better than the latest versions and uses less memory. I received the product the next day
and loading was simple. Despite warnings to the contrary there where no problems because it was an OE version
and it works well with Vista HP.
Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office Professional 2003, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
I've just received my copy of Office 2003 from Matilda92 (ordered at 19:08 on 26/3, today being 28/3). I've had no problem installing it with Windows 7, and it's like coming home after a period of utter frustration with 2007. Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not happy, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
I ordered 2 of these Both were copies you could feel that front was a label stuck on to disks & the product code label was copied had no metal strip in,
I did try in a machine but Bullgaurd picked up WARNING do not buy or you could be putting spy ware on your machine, I contacted stating this and got immediate refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but not without its problems, 8 Dec 2009
By 
Alexander Nicoll (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
Microsoft's Office 2003 is a very good product and cosmetically at least is an improvement over Office 2000. However there are a couple of annoyances... for instance if you have SP3 installed and you need to work with old Powerpoint, Word, Excel or Coreldraw files you'll find yourself blocked from opening them for "security reasons" - there are fixes available on Microsoft's website to re-enable access though, as well as other fixes to block access again - all involve tweaking of the registry but it's all done for you by running the fix.

Another annoyance in Word is that after using it for a while you may find that the page formatting goes awry, especially if you have changed the default side margins from 1.25" to 1", with the cursor moving to the very top of the page. The quick fix is to view the headers and footers then close them again - the cursor will then be in the proper place. A more permanent fix is to run the program repair option - you will need the original disc/s though - which will keep it from happening again for a while at least!

Backwards compatability with Powerpoint 2000n files is also not ideal and you may well find some of your slide animations being out of sequence or not working at all. Still, the absence of that pesky paperclip thingy makes up for all of it!

I just don't like Office 2007 - I have just never taken to the ribbon toolbar - so I'm likely to stick with Office 2003 for a while yet, warts and all. All in all though, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, excellent product, 16 Nov 2009
By 
RowlyDee "Mito Man" (Wellington, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
I ordered Office 2003 Pro for friends who are running a small business and are not IT literate. It's just what they need, robust and will be fine for them. I considered 2007 but it's way too much of a learning curve and expensive. Office 2003 is still relevant and a quick and easy install. As an earlier reviewer said 'simple, elegant and a joy to use'. Recommended. No need for 2007.

I think I ordered it late on 8th Oct, it was shipped (posted) the following day, and I received it quickly thereafter. Very pleased with the service I got from the supplier, very quick, and good communications via Amazon. Again you can't really do better than this software either and even at this price it's a good deal. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine in Windows 7 64bit, 5 Feb 2011
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
I ordered my copy from seller 'allmodcons1962' and it was a genuine copy in unopened packaging with product key and holographic disc etc. It installed fine in Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit without having to run in XP mode or anything like that. But if you are installing Windows 7 for the first time too, you must let the OS install all its updates first or the self-installer on the Office disc won't work. Once you've installed Office 2003, remember to install the install the service pack 3 update (the latest as of Feb 2011).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MS Office 2003 Software and licence, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
Very rapid order comms and delivery. Product exactly as described. MS say it's compatible with Win7, but I had a problem installing it on my new Windows 7 laptop, but after invoking the windows compatibility features of win7, it installed like a dream. Excellent.
Microsoft Office 2003 Pro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERYONE PLEASE READ...., 8 Dec 2013
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
just a word of warning all support will be gone for microsoft office 2003 by april 2014,that means no updates or hotfixes etc.
i had windows live on my windows 7 pc and its just rubbish, so i had the microsoft office 2003 put on and its lovely and simple to use. if it aint broke microsoft why bother fixing it. i will miss it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OEM CD MS Office, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft office 2003 professional (CD-ROM)
Installed this on a re-build PC. Had some difficulty loading and activating the program with the licence key. Managed to get it going after a number of frustrating attempts. No reason for it not working as the rig was top notch hardware and the OEM copy of OS (Win 7) loaded without difficulty. Well pleased with not only the completely refurbished computer but also with the software that was installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Microsoft office 2003 professional
Used & New from: 23.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews