Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Le Monde online edition..., 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
...retains much of the journalistic cachet of the print version with a mix of long and short pieces across news, current affairs and the arts and sport, sparingly illustrated, perfect for Kindle.
(I dont want to cancel my subscription like the previous reviewer, but if you do, login to your amazon account, Manage Your Kindle, Your Kindle Library. Next to Le Monde is an Actions... dropdown button. Click and select Cancel subscription.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars how to unsubscribe?, 10 Nov 2011
By 
M. Lea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
Exactly as it should be. Well designed and edited - and it always comes out as anevening edition dated the following day. who knows why? however once you subscribe to it it is impossible to unsubscribe to! if anyone knows the secret please share it with me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as up to date as I would appreciate, 28 Aug 2011
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
The newspaper itself was very well done, formatted, spelling etc was good. My only gripe was that each edition arrived the evening before - e.g. Sunday's paper arrived at 5pm on Saturday. This is not Sunday's paper in my opinion. I cancelled after the free subscription as I don't have time to read a paper every day (one day...!) but this seemed to be one of the better Kindle papers, although I would like it to be downloaded in the morning, so as to be the most up to date news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leading French newspaper, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Kathryn (Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
Lots of interesting articles for your money. A good way to practice your French, if like me you do not have access to French newspapers locally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
The kindle edition of Le Monde is very pleasant to read. I think this is really worth the price especially the Saturday edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best of French newspaper journalism, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
Clear and authorative, giving mature opinions on all aspects of French life,without being one-sided or sensational in its coverage. I particularly like its various supplements. Very good for keeping up to date with all aspects of life in France and a good way of extending one's knowledge of French!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
This Kindle edition is a convenient means of obtaining Le Monde if you have no access to the print edition. It is not as easy to scan through as a print copy (although the 'view articles' tab at the bottom of the page helps to give an overview of the headlines) but you get plenty of articles to read - especially on the days with supplements. In fact, there are so many articles that unless you have a lot of time to read the paper I wouldn't recommend a subscription - a single issue lasts me several days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LE MONDE, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Ivor Faulkner (Republic of Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
Le Monde gives the reader an in depth and comprehensive view of world affairs written by people who are 'heavy' thinkers...You ertainly get your money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newpapers on Kindle, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde (Kindle Edition)
...are very very convenient to read, and order too, and not expensive. It enables me to buy all papers featured at any time of the day, without leaving home!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Monde
Le Monde by Le Monde
12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews