Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best recording of all time
I read that Eva sang Wonderful World, in a wheelchair, at her tribute concert shortly before she died. If Over The Rainbow is almost spiritual, Wonderful World is the life-affirming Eva song about living in this world, and a fantastic and memorable tribute to her humanity and generosity. I'll always remember when I first heard this song. It was like I was hearing it for...
Published on 23 April 2001 by cd7jon@aol.com

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
not for me
Published 9 months ago by Julian Piggott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best recording of all time, 23 April 2001
This review is from: What a Wonderful World (Audio CD)
I read that Eva sang Wonderful World, in a wheelchair, at her tribute concert shortly before she died. If Over The Rainbow is almost spiritual, Wonderful World is the life-affirming Eva song about living in this world, and a fantastic and memorable tribute to her humanity and generosity. I'll always remember when I first heard this song. It was like I was hearing it for the first time, she takes you there - instantly and magically- and effortlessly blows even the incomparable Louis Armstrong out of the water. Her voice just seems to flow out of something deep inside her, naturally, and connect up with something deep in us and in the world around her. Her love of nature, people and of just being alive as time passes is so beautiful, and it comes from her voice and it comes from the simple and beautiful words of this song. Her voice connects with us, and its this shared experience which I think has got a lot to do with the recent mass sharing in her music. We hear it, its marvellous, and we want to tell everyone about it. Like Rainbow, her arrangement is so well crafted. She repeats and varies the verses which work, misses out the ones which don't fit with her vision, and weaves it all with something special and real which its impossible to describe - you just gotta hear it. For me, this is THE best recording I've ever heard and will always be close to my heart. If you don't buy Blues Alley, buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful World, 24 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
I think that this cd it's wonderful like the title. Eva Cassidy is now one of my best singer. It's a pity that Eva dead in 1996.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply stunning, 11 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
I have all the Eva Cassidy albums, such a beautiful voice, and this album just adds weight to that statement, Buy it, listen to it, and fall in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as songbird, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
It is hard to be touched by this singer, this is one of the best artists but songbird is a collection of her best works, though this is still recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful world, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Beautiful CD. Love it! Buy it! Would recommend this and also 'Songbird'. She had such an extraordinary voice and talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful place for you and me, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
I would tell my family and friends about EVA CASSIDY because I like it a lot iam thinking of buying some more of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. K. Woollard (lancs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
this was a present for my husband for Christmas and he has hardly had any time to play anything else as he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eva Cassidy - A wonderful artist., 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
A great pity she died so young. She had so much feeling in her voice. A MUST CD for lovers of good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Another CD for my Eva Cassidy collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful World (Audio CD)
great present for my mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderful World
Wonderful World by Eva Cassidy (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews