Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As it should
The three products work perfectly as expected! Would be 5 stars but they don't fit side by side in my extension and obstruct other plugs too. A lil smaller and it would have been 5, never the less I would still strongly recommend these to others.

One aspect I cannot yet comment on is the longetivity of the battery life in the remote, as the item is still...
Published on 14 May 2011 by owen2j

versus
50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing...
Unfortunately I have to agree with other reviews: one by one they stopped working, fairly soon after purchase. A good idea, though, so I'm now trying a different brand.
Published on 20 Aug 2008 by andrew


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 20 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
Unfortunately I have to agree with other reviews: one by one they stopped working, fairly soon after purchase. A good idea, though, so I'm now trying a different brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty product, 30 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
These work absolutely fine but soon break. I have had several sets and they are all ceasing to work. Don't waste your money on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS ITEM, 14 May 2008
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
this item will not last for more than a few times...mine stopped working in a week...it is now in on position all the time...
please do not waste your money on this...the seller has very bad customer service and it is hard to get a refund as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite poor indeed!, 1 Dec 2007
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
I have had these for almost a year, unit 1 had a plasma tv, DVD player & a Playstation 2 connected via a four gang surge protector, the unit failed in under a week! Unit 2 had a lamp connected & has now failed after 8 months of use! I will use unit 3 with the lamp but I expect it will fail like the other two units in time! I would recommend that if you wanted a set of these that you go for a different manufacturer as these are quite poor indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad given the price but un-reliable, 7 Jan 2010
By 
Christopher Chapman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
Only two of the three controllers worked for me, guess that's why they are cheap - You get what you pay for.

My advice - spend more on a better product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not long lasting, 7 Jun 2009
By 
Stesal (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
dissapointed with this purchase, as, two of the plugs stopped working after 4 weeks? There are no reset buttons & no removable parts. definately a purchase that is easily discarded. Would NOT reccommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As it should, 14 May 2011
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
The three products work perfectly as expected! Would be 5 stars but they don't fit side by side in my extension and obstruct other plugs too. A lil smaller and it would have been 5, never the less I would still strongly recommend these to others.

One aspect I cannot yet comment on is the longetivity of the battery life in the remote, as the item is still relatively new to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not chearful!, 30 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
This is a great idea, but this product just lacks quality. The response is very sketchy and badly effected by anything between the remote and the plug - especially electronic equipment such as TV, DVD, etc. As these are just the sort of items that insist on staying on standby (so you want to turn them off at the plug) it ain't a good start. The biggest problem has been the remote which insists on turning plug 2 on and off by itself and effectively stops 1 and 3 working while it's doing it! My advice is be prepared to spend a little more and get a set that delivers and lasts, this is just too cheap and shows it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great, 3 May 2011
By 
S. Brunton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
I bought these for my Dad, so that he could switch the lights off without having the bend behind the TV.
The thing is, the remote buttons don't seem to be exclusivly assigned to the the numbers on each desired plug.
You press one button for a light to come on, and another light would turn off. What a farce.

On top of that, one of the buttons has stopped working. The build quality of the remote was a little cheap too.

They do work, just...
But are a bit too faffy to have in the same room together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 Sockets Faulty, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 x Remote Control Socket Set (Accessory)
This product is not reliable at all. Only one switch is working 2 months after purchase. The other two stopped working some time back. The last one works fine though. But I won't recommend anybody else to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3 x Remote Control Socket Set
£17.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews