Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun
It's a shame that one reviewer found these rubbish unfortunately the cost of things these days are pretty awful for the quality of what we get.Saying that my nephew was given these for his birthday by his Nan bought through Amazon and is absolutly delighted with them.He's a big Tech Deck fan and has a massive collection of these.Although why you would want so many as they...
Published on 3 Dec. 2011 by fudggie girl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wish i read the reviews beforehand
As with the other reviews, i strongly agree that this is a bit of a rip-off as it doesn't come with ANY packaging. It was suppose to be a gift but i couldn't use it in the end as it came loose in a Jiffy-bag - and not brand new either as it had scratches and the little nails seem rusty! I really wanted to send it back but of course it's hardly worth it if you have to pay...
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by amazonfreak


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 3 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
It's a shame that one reviewer found these rubbish unfortunately the cost of things these days are pretty awful for the quality of what we get.Saying that my nephew was given these for his birthday by his Nan bought through Amazon and is absolutly delighted with them.He's a big Tech Deck fan and has a massive collection of these.Although why you would want so many as they all do the same thing don't they?
When babysitting or when he visits he brings them along with his Tech Deck skate and go play set and tries hard to show me how to work them.It'a skill ill'never master although it's fun trying.He and his friends love them and if you wonder what to get a young boy for Christmas or birthdays you couldn't really go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wish i read the reviews beforehand, 13 Jan. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
As with the other reviews, i strongly agree that this is a bit of a rip-off as it doesn't come with ANY packaging. It was suppose to be a gift but i couldn't use it in the end as it came loose in a Jiffy-bag - and not brand new either as it had scratches and the little nails seem rusty! I really wanted to send it back but of course it's hardly worth it if you have to pay for postage....... Never again from this seller!!!
PS: I gave it three stars as i think the original Idea with the product is a good one and they are usable. If i would've bought them on e-bay i would've been happy but the picture on Amazon is deceptive as it shows the boards in a nice (gift-usable) package!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Item OK but not package well, 14 Oct. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
The teck deck themselves are good as I know my son will love them but this was bought as a gift and does not come packaged at all as illustrated. Items came in a jiffy bag bundled together with reused cardboard and tape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good customer service, 25 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
Was very please with the boards. They have lasted very well as long as you tighten them frequently with the tool. Customer service excellent from Bargaincity. Very good value - less than half price of high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer/Parents Beware, 13 Dec. 2011
By 
D. C. Hollinshead "Beefheart La'" (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
No Packaging! No Packaging! No Packaging! No Packaging!

Purchased from Bargin City

Fine if you are a boy looking for a bargin. No so good if you want to gift these items.

Techdecks are a good toy that my son appreciates a great deal. And I think it's nice that a toy requires imagination to use.

The quality of the decks I received myself are ok but seem like they could be seconds. The graphics on one is less than perfect and the grip-tape on two is slightly damaged. The wheels are not the same good quality as I have purchased previously.

I could also have purchased loose techdecks cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very good but needed to be packed as this was a gift, 5 Jan. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
product was good value as 5 boards were sent instead of 4 but as this was a gift it would have looked better in gift pack or clear packaging thanks for the extra one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TECH DECK, 20 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
PK OF DECH DECK BOARDS ARRIVED WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS VERY GOOD VALUE HALF THE PRICE OF SOME OTHER SELLERS MY GRANSON WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They don't look like the one in the picture, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
My son loves these. They don't look like the one in the picture, but my son doesn't mind. They arrived quickly and in the original packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no packaging, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (london, LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
wish I had read the reviews they do not come with packaging, which is a problem when they are bough for a xmas gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't find in shops, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards (Toy)
The run up to Christmas is impossible to in what you want, but here on line you can find everything you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teck Deck 96mm 4pk Boards
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews