Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rekindling childhood memories
fantastic collection that i discovered quite accidently at amazon. Brings back a lot of childhood memories of having to wait to see one episode per week, watching reruns during the week and constantly wondering and discussing with friends what will dastardly be upto the next time.

Quite surprised at the good quality of the video ... ok its not high def or...
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by Brijesh Luthra

versus
4 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT FOR ITALIAN CUSTOMERS
In a general point of view the product is excellent, but I've bought this DVD following a suggestion in the forum about the italian speech available. NO ITALIAN SPEECH AT ALL.

Very disappointed, expecially my nephews. Please tell to someone that catalan is not italian ...
Published on 11 Dec 2010 by Livio Lodi


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rekindling childhood memories, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Brijesh Luthra "tambourine man" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
fantastic collection that i discovered quite accidently at amazon. Brings back a lot of childhood memories of having to wait to see one episode per week, watching reruns during the week and constantly wondering and discussing with friends what will dastardly be upto the next time.

Quite surprised at the good quality of the video ... ok its not high def or anything, but still good enough.

And a fantastic price as well !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memories...., 3 Jan 2011
By 
J. I. Winder "buzzwagon999" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I absolutely loved Wacky Races as a boy and this has bought back loads of great memories but it's only when I watch them again now as an adult that I realise I'm watching the same thing every episode! It doesn't detract from what was a great cartoon though, the Anthill Mob are, if anything, even funnier than they were nearly 40 years ago, Dick Dastardly and Muttley are brilliant, all of them are just great. Buy it, you won't be disappointed and neither will your kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old classic, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Purchased recently to entertain young children i work with,and to show them what `old cartoons`were like,it has been enjoyed by all.
These are cartoons of short time scale,set in differant locations,and with many raceing machines and characters.
Some of which later had there own spin offs.These include the lead `duo` Dastardly and muttley,who always race ahead only to stop,set up a trap to stop the rest,only for it to fail and they therefore loose the race.It did not go unnoticed by the kids that if they just kept going they might win!
More for the very young,who watch out for their favourite in each episode,then older children,it still has entertainment value today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wacky childhood memories revisited, 17 Jun 2011
By 
Colin Smith "keep on running" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This classic Hanna-Barbera animated series is one of my favourite childhood memories. "Wacky Races" could also have been titled "The Misadventures Of Dick Dastardly", as the villainous, cheating Dick Dastardly (was I the only youngster who always wanted him to win?) embarked on an unrelenting cycle of failed attempts to win at least one race, aided by that lovable, snickering pooch, Muttley.
Were there any other schoolboys out there, like me, who envied racing car driver Peter Perfect, who was lucky enough to be on hand to offer assistance to that lovely damsel in distress, Penelope Pitstop?
An oddball collection of weird and comical characters line up to face the fiendishly devised plans of the delightfully mischievous Mr Dastardly.

This 3-disc boxset features the complete collection of thirty-four, 11 minute episodes. Picture and sound quality are OK. Oddly, the spoken/subtitle languages vary from disc to disc, which I have included below.

*VOLUME ONE.
Spoken languages: English, French, Spanish, Swedish.
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Swedish, Arabic, Greek, Dutch.

*VOLUME TWO.
Spoken languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Swedish.
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, Dutch, Hungarian, Portuguese, Greek, Arabic.

*VOLUME THREE.
Spoken languages: English, French, Italian.
Subtitles: English, French, Italian, Dutch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant release., 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
A brilliant release, all the episodes in chronoligical order. The quality is good, and you get to the gang go at it, racing ahead.
It's brilliant to see the old Hanna-Barbera cartoons being released at long last!

This is set a steal at just under 7 quid!

It can become a bit tedious watching this set from start to finish, I suggest a couple of cartoons at a time :)

All the same, excellent set, and cheers for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wacky Races, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 15 Aug 2013
By 
M. M. Cook (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
The episodes are quite short and zany. It is a good relax, when you are tired and want to switch off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. Sandra Callear "SANDRA" (HERTFORDSHIRE ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Wacky graces at its best takes you back in time watching this pure innocent fun for all the family whatever age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 6 Aug 2013
By 
J. Wickins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I bought this because I had been thinking back to some of the cartoons I watched as a child. Wacky Races was always a favourite of mine.

I had forgotten how inventive this series was - some of the ideas and solutions to problems created are excellent. In addition, I had forgotten the brilliant use of alliteration in the "commentary" to the races!

Something I felt as a child is still there, though - that the episodes were intended to be longer, but were cut down quite brutally to a certain length. There are ideas that appear from nowhere and are thrown away without development, when it seems that there should have been more at each side of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wackiest Ever Wacky Races, 14 July 2013
By 
mcah "mcah" (Wimbledon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
My mum bought this for me as I felt the need to have an older cartoon series to watch
like this one or the Flintstones. The Wacky Races had been put on TV for a short amount of time a
few years back but rarely came up. I am very impressed with the graphics within
this product. I have only got through Disc 1 of 3 and am very
excited to see what happens next.

All Episodes are inside this set.

(10 Year Old)

* * * * *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wacky Races - Complete Collection [DVD] [2006]
7.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews