Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanging shower basket
This shower hanging basket is absolutely ideal for our shower, it has suckers on the back of each basket, which I may add is made of good quality plastic so it stays in place but easily removable for wiping down the glass, it has brilliantly designed hooks to hang over the top of the glass which are rubberised so no hard edges on the glass edge.
If you are looking...
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by buyer143

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product details you need to know before buying
Overall, I like this shower caddy because it's plastic which means there will be no rust on the baskets (the chains connecting the baskets could rust but I haven't had the product long enough to know). The biggest problem with this product is that it is very long. If your shower hot/cold control is on the wall below the shower head, you will not be able to hang this...
Published 21 months ago by Peter Thistleton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product details you need to know before buying, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Overall, I like this shower caddy because it's plastic which means there will be no rust on the baskets (the chains connecting the baskets could rust but I haven't had the product long enough to know). The biggest problem with this product is that it is very long. If your shower hot/cold control is on the wall below the shower head, you will not be able to hang this product from the shower head because the lower basket will end up hanging in front of the hot/cold control.

In addition to the length issue, the interior width of the hooks (which are lined with a gray rubber material) are not wide enough to fit around our shower head "neck," however, our shower head neck seems to be wider than average.

Length from the inside of the hooks to the bottom of the lower basket = 38 inches.
Interior width of the hooks = 1 inch.
Depth of basket = 4 1/4 inches.

The interior of the baskets are tapered with the bottom being narrower than the top. In my opinion, the baskets are slightly too large and bulky.
Widths of basket are 3 3/4 inches (base) and 4 3/4 inches (top).
Lengths of basket are 6 1/2 inches (base) and 8 1/2 (top).

There is no debate that the baskets can hold a lot of bottles and other shower items. In my opinion, it's one basket too big for a shower used by two people. It would be perfect for a university setting where multiple students use one shower. I suppose a workaround would be to cut the chain connecting the middle basket to the lower basket but that would permanently change the product and maybe we'll need the lower basket in the future. A nice product enhancement would be to be able to detach the middle and lower baskets if desired via a clasp or clip.

Each basket has a suction cup. Two of the three baskets needed to have the suction cup inserted into the slot on the basket. This was a difficult task as the rubber did not bend easily to get it into the basket slot. Additionally, one of the suction cups has a distorted shape and does not suction to the wall. Another issue with the suction cups is that they don't suction to the wall if the suction cup falls on a tile grout line. Since the chains are of fixed width, there is no way to get around this issue. The third issue with the suction cups is that they will only stay suctioned to the wall if there is weight in the basket and the chains are taut.

In short, there are a lot of variables in respect to the suction cups and the suction cups are an integral piece of the product. Without the baskets suctioned to the wall, they swing and dangle and get in the way. And as the product swings and dangles, the bottles in the baskets tip over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanging shower basket, 27 Oct 2011
This shower hanging basket is absolutely ideal for our shower, it has suckers on the back of each basket, which I may add is made of good quality plastic so it stays in place but easily removable for wiping down the glass, it has brilliantly designed hooks to hang over the top of the glass which are rubberised so no hard edges on the glass edge.
If you are looking for a good quality well designed shower hanging type product I would have no hesitation in recommending this product, however I have found it cheaper in the kleeneze book 15.54 and no delivery charge.
Never mind the price difference it is a brilliant piece of kit and works very well for us.
Recommended fully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and Practical, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Excellent service from Toys and Interiors. Item ordered at 2.35, email received at 2.55 same day to say had been despatched. Well packaged item arrived next day! Very pleased with the product too, looks lovely in my shower and is very practical, with good deep baskets - no chance of things falling out. Bought two, one for him, one for her! Hung them on each glass side panel. Works beautifully. Product and seller both highly recommended."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flawed., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I love the design and it certainly looks attractive in the shower cabinet. However, the white baskets are linked by metal beads which are strong, but rust almost immediately when they become wet. Surely a shower caddy should be made of materials that do not corrode when exposed to water! Chocolate teapot, anyone?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Umbra basket shower caddy., 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Second one I've bought. Very pleased. Well made and strong. Looks great hanging on shower and holds different items. Easy clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more rusting shower trays, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
So simple but so effective. Nothing to rust and three good size baskets for all the shower bits and bobs. Didn't want it hanging from the shower head but over one of the side-screens. Had a slight problem getting the hooks over the side-screen (wider than just a door) but a few minutes in boiling water and a little pressure got them to fit. Everyone is impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
It has got holes at the bottom so no mould has got a standing chance. It is exactly what the description says. Very happy with the product, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
This Shower Caddy was better than I expected, the baskets hold quite a bit, three/four regular sized bottles comfortably and attaches well to the shower taps. It also would work well hanging on the shower door and comes with suction cups for that, I just didn't use it that way. The holes in the bottom of each basket provide drainage (which wasn't clear from the picture.) After using it now for a couple of months I'm still really pleased with it and would certainly buy another one and have no trouble recommending this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poorly adhesive suckers. Did not meet expectations. Provides ample storage: three tupperware bowls held together by a chain. After several mishaps, gave up and hooked handles on shower taps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Smart!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Hangs nicely over the side of my shower cabin with just enough space for 3 adults to store their toiletries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Umbra Bask White Three Tier Shower Caddy
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews