Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for the money
A must have for lovers of the fabulous Creature Comforts productions. Includes not only Series 2, which I prefer to Series 1, but also the rare and amazing Christmas edition of these Aardman masterpieces.
Published on 30 Jan 2009 by Collector

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
what a disappointing - both disks were damaged when I received them which is such a shame as I absolutly adore creature comforts
Published 24 months ago by evie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for the money, 30 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A must have for lovers of the fabulous Creature Comforts productions. Includes not only Series 2, which I prefer to Series 1, but also the rare and amazing Christmas edition of these Aardman masterpieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can there be no reviews for the awesomeness?, 30 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Creature Comforts Complete is all 12 scrummy episodes. Each episode runs to about 10 minutes, which sounds dreadfully short, I know. But when you consider that it takes a day to create 4 seconds of animated film, 10-minute episodes take the team a couple of months... and having 12 episodes means you have 2 hours of funnylovely wonderfulness.

This is 3 discs, and there are a world of extras - not to mention that *amazing* 3rd disc, which I'll get to in a minute. All your favourites are back including the clinically depressed hamster and the married cat and dog. There are some welcome new additions, too, including a cat and mouse pairing who give us the funniest animation of them all in "Sport" on disc 1.

Other topics include family, pet hates, impressions, the royal family and self image.

I'm a glutton, so I inhaled them all in one go, along with the extras. They've been far more generous with the extras of season 2. Lots of "making of" featurettes, including some of the interviews actually taking place. I don't know whether seeing the actual people is fascinating or ruinous... I rather like imagining that it really is the animals talking.

But, the biggest treat is what's on disc 3. It has 2 things: first, it has everyone talking about Christmas, and it's heart-warming and lubly (and long at about 20 minutes). It also has the original "Creature Comfort Heat Electric" adverts from the 80s and 90s! All of them, including the runner tortoise with headband and, most importantly, the penguin family with the little 'un that sits at the front and pings its feet. It brings back so many memories - vintage cosiness from when the world was nicer. It was such a nostalgic thing to watch, and having every advert (there are 12 of them) is amazing.

If you ever need a lift, and there's no-one there to give you a hug, watch this. It's almost exactly the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creature Comforts, 14 April 2009
By 
Sookie B "Sookie" (Surrey, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is great entertainment, especially if you just want to watch something in short and cheerful doses. The animation is a amazing. So many chuckle making comments are made, which I believe are from real people. Buy this, if you need a little lift for family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something to make you smile!, 25 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Just what you want for Christmas, cheery and fun! I love it and have bought it as a gift too. Great value from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughter for all Ages, 6 Aug 2009
By 
J. Hammond (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Creature Comforts Complete Series 2 [DVD]

This series of Creature Comforts appeals to both my grandchildren aged 5 and 6, as well as to all ages up to 100!

Brilliant, funny, and clever....a hit with everyone. I would strongly reccommend it......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The animation and the dialog is great the conversations are absolutely brilliant and really funny the way it is done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nick Parks, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great fan of all his works, especially W&G and the Xmas item which is why I acquired this DVD. Great fun with a few shorts I had not seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Creature Comforts for my collection., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
One can say what an excellent creation Creature Comforts has been but what more can I say? Buy it now and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's Good, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Better than Series 1 but not quite of the calibre that Series 3 achieves. They are all worth viewing at intervals and continue to raise a smile each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
There's not much more to say, great fun to watch and we always have a laugh. I would definitely recommend this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab49b744)

This product

Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD]
Creature Comforts: Complete Series 2 [DVD] by Richard Goleszowski (DVD - 2006)
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews