Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film if you have a stupid sense of humour!
This film was as funny as I remembered it to be as a teenager!! - Very stupid sense of humour - so if you like the airplane or national lampoon movies - this one is for you!
Published on 23 May 2009 by D. A. Crick

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Received one with the titles in French, took a long time for delivery only cheap price saved it
Published 1 month ago by Martin G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film if you have a stupid sense of humour!, 23 May 2009
By 
D. A. Crick "Dan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This film was as funny as I remembered it to be as a teenager!! - Very stupid sense of humour - so if you like the airplane or national lampoon movies - this one is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the gopher, man!, 27 Aug 2011
By 
T (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Caddyshack 1: The hilarious tale of the nefarious goings on and outright class warfare of a snooty country club. With added gophers (surely an Oscar nomination went awry for the cheeky-faced puppets?)! What can I say? It's a hoot. Forget the storyline - just watch it for laughs. Bill Murray is cracking as the inept greenkeeper with a penchant for moulding plastic explosive into forest animal shapes before dropping his charges into the holes made on his beloved greens by those pesky puppets. Chevy Chase is on his usual form as the don't-take-life-seriously landed money sophisticate with the happy-go-lucky approach to his game and the glib and irreverent one-liners. That's a 5* movie.

Caddyshack 2: Oh, dear. If only they'd cast someone other than the unintelligible Jackie Mason in the lead and thought up some decent gags. And a plot. Randy Quaid's lunatic lawyer can't even save this disaster. That's a 1* (2* if you really push me).

Overall this boxed set is getting 4* because the 5* original movie on the first disc gets dragged down by the 99p bargain-bucket straight-to-video mess that is the second disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Received one with the titles in French, took a long time for delivery only cheap price saved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality., 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived quickly in a standard Amazon book/DVD packaging. The DVD quality was very good and buying both DVDs together is definitely the best option. When it comes to the movie itself, I personally, highly recommend it for some comedy gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my son and he has watched it so many times he knows it off by heart, can here him laughing in his bedroom. Arrived on time as per usual so thanks amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Proper comedy, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love Chevy Chase, silly good fun. Good films to watch if you've had a bit of a rough day, sit down and have a giggle :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars caddy shack five star film laugh a minute, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i choose this rating because it made me laugh all the way to the end i could not stop laughing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
not as good a film as I thought,but all in all not too bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value, 30 Dec 2010
By 
C. P. Uttley "Roxies Dad" (Lydiate UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great value DVD and a classic for all Golf Fans. I couldn't have got better value for money anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Caddyshack 1 & 2, 16 July 2009
This review is from: Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious and a must for any golf fan or anybody who is into the lampoons golden era!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD]
Caddyshack 1 & 2 [DVD] by Alan Arkush (DVD - 2006)
4.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews