Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


239 of 246 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crossfire Wireless Receiver
Just to let people know, this package *does* include the Crossfire Wireless Receiver for Windows.
Hopefully this will help people to avoid making the same mistake I did and end up ordering one separately.
Published on 19 Jan 2008 by Alex Barrett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars contrller
was best price at time of purchase so great product does not work on all games but most
Published on 18 May 2010 by D. Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

239 of 246 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crossfire Wireless Receiver, 19 Jan 2008
By 
Alex Barrett (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
Just to let people know, this package *does* include the Crossfire Wireless Receiver for Windows.
Hopefully this will help people to avoid making the same mistake I did and end up ordering one separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect companion for the PC gamer, 18 Oct 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
The controller is fantastically designed with excellent build quality. I also give credit for the fact that it's slightly weighty which goes down well when playing games, because it feels very robust. The device comes complete **with the receiver included** as well as an installation disk.

I'm cursed with massive hands, and despite the compactness of the thing, it fits beautifully into my palms, and my ability to engulf it makes operating the thumb sticks feel much more sturdy. It's so tactile and you feel that you are playing with a very high quality device indeed, yet at the same time it manages to slip from existence when you are fully immersed in game play. A while ago I spilled some juice over the X and Y buttons and I faced the dread of the buttons sticking down. However it seems to have miraculously healed its self and it's now working as if it I had just bought it!

Overall I am very pleased with this controller. I haven't had any problems with it whatsoever. It has a more than adequate battery life and operates without a hitch. I am certain that you will not regret purchasing this controller, as it makes the perfect companion for every PC gamer!

NB: Just to let you know, the controller will turn its self off automatically 5 or so minutes after use, however to save battery life I usually just pull the battery compartment away then click it back again

;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install and use, 26 Oct 2009
By 
M. Scott (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
The controller came complete with the receiver and the driver CD. The controller feels great, connection is simple and batteries have lasted three weeks so far without a visible dent in the (on-screen) battery meter.

Recently installed Windows 7 and the controller was recognised and a software update applied to it completely automatically.

A great product; I have no hesitation in heartily recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
Excellent product robust, study and very comfortable. No problems using it whatsoever compatable with a huge list of games, very easy to setup and works well with vista. By the way if you already own an xbox 360 control pad you can save yourself some money by just ordering the receiver because the wireless controller is basically an xbox 360 gamepad, i didnt realise this until after i bought it, i thought it was a pc control pad designed to look like a 360 gamepad :P. Must buy if you play alot of games like me. I like how it lets me sit back and relax in my chair while i game something you cant do with a keyboard and mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Wireless Windows Game Controller, 15 Feb 2009
By 
Paul Lanza (Kent, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
My cordless Xbox 360 controller for Windows work perfectly well with my PC which runs on Vista. The response time is just as good as using a keyboard and mouse. I thoroughly recommend this piece of kit especially as it's so much more ergonomic to hold/use than a keyboard and mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as wanted, 18 Dec 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
Looked for ages online to see what the best pc gamepad is. Seems despite being released 2 yrs ago this is still the one. Im already love it&rate it as my fave controller to date having owned a 360 & was convinced was the way to go as it seemed to be the only controller that worked with every game, having the wicrosoft/windows connection.

Price was excellent.
Delivery was next day before 1300 as promised.
Came with the adaptor&works fine with Vista.

Works on WSBK08-has buttons programed already&hoping to use on FPS games.
Rumble feature works fine also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I Bought This!, 22 April 2009
By 
I. M. Knight (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
This is a great buy for PC gamers. Although point and click works well for most games there are a few that need a controller like this to improve the gaming experience and make it easier. I've found this is certainly good for racing games and a flight simulator I've got. The only problem I've had is with battery pack coming loose mid way through gaming and turning off the controller (Sorted it now though. This does come with the wireless receiver to connect to PC, but you might want to consider a spare battery pack and a standalone charger which are available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming just got easy, 30 Aug 2008
By 
D. Holttum "pc guy" (Tunbridge Wells, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
I got this for gears of war and assassins' creed, works brilliantly, I even got the wireless xbox headset to go with it. If you like gaming with controllers instead of keyboard and mouse you cannot go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate controller for a PC gamer., 6 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
The Xbox 360 controller is perhaps the best thought out gaming controller built. Everything from the shape, size and weight is perfect -the buttons are cleverly placed for precision gaming. This item gives you the receiver for use with a PC and a few AA batteries for 40 hours (though I'd definitely recommend getting the Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360) as buying batteries, or even using standard rechargeables is a hassle if you want a long gaming session).

Most modern games support the Xbox controller, however I realise other people have had issues with it being unsupported with certain games. In which case, there are several tools out there which make the controller compatible with ANY PC keyboard and mouse controlled application (check out Xpadder). I use this controller combined with Xpadder for everything -a remote controller for digital media such as videos etc. -global hotkeys for players like Winamp -and with any unsupported games it's easy to just run Xpadder with a custom control setup for using the controller to emulate the keyboard/mouse controls of the game. In this way the wireless Xbox 360 controller for the PC can be a really useful way of controlling your PC easily from around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to use and very responsive, 23 May 2010
By 
S. Jaffri - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows (Video Game)
Great product and came in with the wireless crossfire. Fully satisfied with the product and will recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows by Microsoft (Windows XP, Xbox 360)
Used & New from: 79.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews