Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chestnut pan
I was not really to sure how well this would work because of the wooden handle but to my suprise its now one of those gadgets I could not live without, fire burning, chestnuts roasting how much more would you want on a winters night.
Brilliant and very reasonable price too
Published on 18 Nov 2009 by T. A. Lloyd

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and reasonably alright.
The pan is of the same thickness of two disposable aluminium pie dishes put together - you know, the ones you get your pies in from the chip shop. The handle is heavier than the body of the pan which means it is only stable with chestnuts in the pan - the pan doesn't sit on any heat surface when empty. However, it roasts chestnuts reasonably well as long as one is...
Published 22 months ago by M. Ross


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chestnut pan, 18 Nov 2009
By 
T. A. Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I was not really to sure how well this would work because of the wooden handle but to my suprise its now one of those gadgets I could not live without, fire burning, chestnuts roasting how much more would you want on a winters night.
Brilliant and very reasonable price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roasted Chestnuts, 1 Feb 2009
By 
John H. Griffiths "Foca Man" (England and Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
If you like authentic roasted chestnuts, then this is for you. Place it over a gas/electric hob, gently turn the chestnuts and within 2-3 minutes genuine roasted chestnuts. Quick, easy to use and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and reasonably alright., 25 Nov 2012
By 
M. Ross "Jupiterray" (Nottingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The pan is of the same thickness of two disposable aluminium pie dishes put together - you know, the ones you get your pies in from the chip shop. The handle is heavier than the body of the pan which means it is only stable with chestnuts in the pan - the pan doesn't sit on any heat surface when empty. However, it roasts chestnuts reasonably well as long as one is careful. The handle is long enough to use the pan on an open fire and is probably best for use outdoors. Still, at this price you can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster - Perfect chestnuts each time, 16 Aug 2012
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a Christmas present two years ago roughly and it is still in use.

Had been on the look out for a chestnut roaster for over the Christmas period as well as it doubling as a present for husband. Yes, I even included a bag of chestnuts with it all tied up. The only ones I found were either just for decoration or too expensive for what they were, black iron looking ones or brass coloured ones. This one is basically like a frying pan but with holes along the base plate of it and of course not non stick. If you are looking for a chestnut roaster for doing the job and not looking decorative but just putting over flames then save your money and get one of these.

This was on offer and did the job brilliantly.

What surprised me is that it is light weight, used ours over a real fire in the inglenook and it didn't smoke us out and no nasty smells of burning from the pan. Just nicely roasted chestnuts, scored the chestnuts then placed onto the pan and left to cook, well I say left to cook husband actually held the pan over the fire until they had cooked. The handle has a hole in it for being able to hang up when not in use. Easy to clean and nothing seems to get stuck to it.

An usual present for Christmas especially with the chestnuts popped in there as well. Makes a change from a fruit basket or hamper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would make a good cheese grater if the handle wasn't dodgy, 5 Jun 2009
By 
S. Buchan "S Buchan" (Gorleston UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel

I thought this item may make an unusual Xmas present for mates ,so I got 3 as was on offer at £2each at the time.When i opened the packaging i was shocked .The wooden handles were very loose and would easilly come off.There was knife edge sharp unfinished metal edges all over this item.On the bottom of the roaster the area around the holes was very sharp.My mum said the base would make a good cheese grater.If it grates cheese I hate think what it would have done to a ceramic or halogen hob.Not surprising that due to safety and useage problems I returned all 3 roasters.

I would have given roaster only one star but for Amazons eccelent return policy , i was able to return this item quickly and free for a full refund.

I will use amazon again ,though please be more carefull with the quality control of items you sell.

thanks
Stuart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely perfect, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
this pan does what you need it to. it is big enough to cook 4 portions of roasted chestnuts at a time. the wooden handle makes it looks nice either.
Quick shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chestnut Roaster, 2 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. K. R. Hands (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Took a long time to arrive & was disappointed with communication. The product itself works well & does a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chestnut pan, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
at the moment we are not in the chestnut season but to be prepared is not to miss it look forward to the autumn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chestnut roasting on an open fire, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Chestnut Roaster with Wooden Handle, Steel (Kitchen & Home)
just what it says i bought 3 i love mine my sister in law loves hers and I am giving my other friend the last one great present for people with real fires or even like mine a gas stove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews