Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Postage a bit steep, but excellent fun!
Although I though the postage was a bit steep, I bought this as a bath toys for two boys (aged 3 and 5). I was surprised how large they were; each about 15cm long. This makes them excellent for little hands. Purists would complain that this means the scale is all wrong, since the Blue Whale is apparently the same size as a Cuttlefish.

The selection of animals...
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by EC

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars aquatic animnals
The animal designs themselves are great however some are a little flimsy and could easily be broken. they inspire hours of imaginative play
Published 20 months ago by DLG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Postage a bit steep, but excellent fun!, 2 Jan 2011
By 
EC "Runner and mother of two from Hove, UK. R... (Hove, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
Although I though the postage was a bit steep, I bought this as a bath toys for two boys (aged 3 and 5). I was surprised how large they were; each about 15cm long. This makes them excellent for little hands. Purists would complain that this means the scale is all wrong, since the Blue Whale is apparently the same size as a Cuttlefish.

The selection of animals is completely random, except for the fact that they all live in the sea (dolphin, crab, walrus), but this does mean its good fun to play with. The detail in the painting is pretty lifelike and there are no sharp edges or bits which could be pulled off. However, whilst being pretty tough I doubt that they would stand up to much chewing. Tails, tenticles and flippers are designed to be bitten off so I wouldn't buy this for a child that was teething or given to biting toys.

Most of the figures are solid plastic, so they can't get mould inside them like most other bath toys. A few of them have squeekers in (whale, dolphin, killer whale) which was a HUGE hit with the kids and is not mentioned on any of the packaging. The squeekers do allow water to remain in the figures, so they will go mouldy eventually.

This is a small gripe. My two boys love them. Now all we need is a diver ... apparently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent value for money, 16 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
I brought these toys for my 1 year old kid, who appeared to be getting a little bored with his flat animal jigsaw pieces - we needed the real thing, or as close to the real thing as we could get.
They are a good size for little hands and for the price the detail is suprisingly acurate and detailed. Thet've been chewed, bathed and burried in mud and they are still looking as good as new.
I think they glued the head of our whale upside down, but that just adds to his (or her) charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
I bought it ages ago for my currently 4 year old son. First it was a great bath toy, then it was handy for teaching him about sea creatures etc. fun and educational. Would recommend. He still plays with them quite often. These are really great size - approx. 12 cm long (5"). Great quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Child-minder, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
In or out of water a success the kids love them and they are safe with no bits that come off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sea Creature Set, 5 July 2014
By 
K. E. Douch (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
Lovely. Lots of bright, colourful sea creatures, some of which squeak! Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely set of figures, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
This was a good set,my son loved it. The figures are fairly large and are good for playing with in the bath. The sharks and whales squeak which is a bit odd but adds to the fun when in the bath!
Some float and some sink so that is also good for imaginary play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
Needed for work, although expensive they fill the gap we needed, needed for water tray for children. Good mix of animals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size and good quality, 27 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
We are a ontessori school and I used the animals to match to pictures from Google images, the kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars aquatic animnals, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
The animal designs themselves are great however some are a little flimsy and could easily be broken. they inspire hours of imaginative play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dislike, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures (Toy)
Really creepy, I didn't like these one bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Republic Aquatic Poly Bag of Figures
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews