Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars29
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£31.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2013
Good item, well constructed gate. Easy to install, and the right size to also close the room door, rather than having to leave door always open. Recommend this item which was delivered quickly and well packed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Finally a gate that fits! Looked everywhere for one narrow enough for our stairs as the standard gates are too wide. This fits perfectly and a bonus is it swings shut behind you. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This gate is easy to install very robust and easy to open and close I would recommend to anyone with a child or someone wanting to stop dog to get through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
This gates are perfect in height, strong and easy to use.
Easy install and must say very happy with the auto-shut future!
Very recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Easy to fit and fits our narrow stairs well. It can be noisy when closing at night, but you get used to how to close it quietly quite quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Works but a struggle to tighten the round screws to obtain tight grip to walls or door frames. Needs holes in them to put lever to turn them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Did exactly what it said it would. Easy to assemble and very functional, looks ok too. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Excellent safety gate. Fitted our awkward door. Is grandaughter proof. Packaged well. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
With two window jumping dogs (and two window blinds and a set of nets later) I needed a strong safety gate (plus 100cm extention) to stop the dogs jumping up inside my large bay window.

I paid £56 for both (very reasonable), had them installed within half an hour (must use the cups as I have an old fashioned bay window with shaped wood and uneven angles). Together, these have stopped my dogs destroying window dressings and reduced totally the amount of dog barking when the poor postman calls.

Well worth the small amount of money. Would recommend highly. The gates and extension have a guard top and bottom that strenthens the two so they won't fall apart.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
This has been installed for just a week, and now doesn't close all of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)