Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cherp and Cheerful (Pun intended!!)
Excellent cheap toy my 5 month old loves watching me whistle it for her.
Adds to the collection of music toys for fun exploring and learning.
Published on 7 Oct. 2010 by Mrs Arnot

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars birdland
just a bit of fun for the grandkids
I was gutted when I saw one on a card in poundland with a slide whistle attached (see my slide whistle review)
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Kevin Dermott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cherp and Cheerful (Pun intended!!), 7 Oct. 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
Excellent cheap toy my 5 month old loves watching me whistle it for her.
Adds to the collection of music toys for fun exploring and learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars birdland, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Kevin Dermott (Oldham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
just a bit of fun for the grandkids
I was gutted when I saw one on a card in poundland with a slide whistle attached (see my slide whistle review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute tat / rubbish, 22 July 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
this produce is a waste of your time and money, save yourself the bother and chuck a quid in the rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bird Warbler, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. M. Edwards (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
Takes a little bit of getting used to, once you've mastered the initial blowing bit it takes a while to start getting different bird sounds. Good fun trying and very annoying to other which in itself is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I remember this toy from my childhood, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
This warbling bird is ideal as a present for party games as I am sure we will have great fun with it - kids and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's rubbish, 2 Nov. 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
I bought two of these individual ones and the party pack of 6 of them (same supplier) to give to some friends' children thinking that the individual ones would probably be better than the party pack ones as they cost so much more each. They arrived and were all the same size: 6cm - tiny, plastic and complete rubbish and look like they came out of a cracker. I remember having one as a child and it was great. These are not worth buying at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warbling Bird Whistle,disappointed!, 29 Feb. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
Described at warbling bird whistle, but even when filled with water it doesn't warble, and just makes a very unbird like whistle. I don't recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no!, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
doesnt work! makes no sound at all! confusing! plastic crap! too expensive. dodgy christmas cracker toy! dont waste ur money on whatever this is supposed to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no warble!!!, 17 April 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
It has yet to warble. My son like it, it bright with a birdie on it. It doesnt make much of a noise even when I blow it, let alone my son. But he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warbling Bird Whistle (Toy)
Arrived on time well packaged,just what I needed for sound effects at our next choir concert.Very very good service indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warbling Bird Whistle
£2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews