Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour pencils, 9 Sep 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
I have bought cheaper watercolour pencils in the past but these were worth buying as they actually work! Very nice range of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves water colour pencils, 9 May 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Allam (chatham, kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
I did not order this as a toy. I use this for crafting and I found th item very good indeed. The delivery time was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watercolour pencils, 17 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
Purchased these pencils for an art group I attend, this was my first venture into watercolour pencils. I find them excellent, they do what they say, there is a great selection of colours, and the pencils work well with water applied to the tips or to the paper.

For a first venture great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves Watercolour Pencil set-gorgeous!!, 18 Dec 2012
By 
MrsPaul (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
These arrived this morning (wasn't expecting delivery so quick, another well done!) via Royal Mail in perfect condition-the pencils were inside a book wrap type package and there is no damage to the pencils.

The colours are really beautiful, several shades of yellows, reds, greens, blues, and browns, with black, greys, and white pencils rounding out the colour options. I bought this set for my husband's Christmas stocking and I think he is really going to love the shading available with these pencils both dry and wet. We agreed to go low-tech this year and to gift things that could be used to kick start or re-start a hobby, and nothing that needs batteries or mains to work-these meet the rules we set for Christmas 2012 very nicely.

The price here is fantastic, too. I went looking for a list of the colours on other sites since the colours aren't listed here, and found through that search that everyone else is charging at least twice what Amazon is charging. That was a nice bonus:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils, 30 Mar 2010
By 
A. J. Wilcock "Tallgirl" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils
Arrived quickly and in time for a course I was taking in the use of watercolour pencils. An excellent medium to use. Recommended highly to all budding artists out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
Just what I ordered. A good set plenty of colours and ideal for my art class. A good buy!
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
Excellent selection of colours and can be used wet or dry. Perfect for carrying with your sketch book or using at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars watercolour, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
lovely pencils they colour dutifully my only whinge with them is that the colours were not identified in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
I have never used watercolour pencils before but I tried these ones and they were great. They have beautifully vibrant colors and they were really easy to use for a beginner, so that was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils (Misc.)
My granddaughter loved this just what she wanted, arrived quickly would definitely recommend to family and friends,
Very prompt service all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reeves 24 Premium Watercolour Pencils
£8.06
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews