Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another silly toy for Xmas...
One of the best Xmas toys since the cardboard box! Amused people of all ages and both sexes for hours. One of the most cost-effective Xmas presents I've bought in years!
Published on 3 Jan 2010 by BBJ

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slip sliding away
A bit of fun for the grandkids great to see their faces and reactions
gutted when I saw them in poundland on a card with a bird warbler (see my bird warbler review)
Published on 4 Mar 2011 by Kevin Dermott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another silly toy for Xmas..., 3 Jan 2010
By 
BBJ "BBJ" (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
One of the best Xmas toys since the cardboard box! Amused people of all ages and both sexes for hours. One of the most cost-effective Xmas presents I've bought in years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but plain, 20 Oct 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
This is a lovely traditional toy that I'm sure will provide hours of fun. It is very plain though, with no marking on it whatsoever, not even the lettering in the photo. Perhaps my son and I will take our own paints to it. Shame, it would have been nicer with something, anything, on it. Great seller though and excellent value, it has to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swanney Whistle, 21 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
Simple and very effective! Very reasonably priced and made a lovely stocking filler for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 4 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
Amazing for the kids, hours of good fun,laughs worth the money.My kids love it they always use it.Get it super fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slip sliding away, 4 Mar 2011
By 
Kevin Dermott (Oldham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
A bit of fun for the grandkids great to see their faces and reactions
gutted when I saw them in poundland on a card with a bird warbler (see my bird warbler review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Slide Whistle, 15 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
Before you read any further go watch the "Slide Whistle Stooges" episode of SPongebob Squarepants.

Done it? Good.

Now, this is the coolest and cheapest thing you'll ever need to have yourself the best Christmas ever.
Wait til people bend down and set it off, or wait until someone has just filled up their petrol tank and set it off. Infact any of the one trillion ways and places you can use this will have you wetting yourself into weakened bladder. Like mine.

They are 100% funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
Great fun at Xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
verry good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 3 April 2014
By 
David Cregeen (Stafford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
This is ok and does what it says on the box. Nice piece of wood and very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes you back to Childhood!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Slide Whistle (Toy)
This slide whistle is a bit of fun - creates a humorous sound to fill a gap in music when all other instruments are not playing. A good choice to build up a stock of musical effects. (along with kazoos that I've already got from Amazon!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wooden Slide Whistle
3.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews