Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little Accordion
This is an excellent accordion for the price! It is very durable and of good quality. This also produces a good sound and has buttons for harmony and bass, so it sounds like the real thing! It also has a strap for your left hand and right thumb and barely weighs anything so it is very easy to hold.
If you're thinking of buying this as a beginner instrument/ or just...
Published on 24 Jun 2009 by J Magee

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an interesting toy
My daughter put this on her birthday wish list and has enjoyed attempting to play it. She is 6 years old and is fascinated with this instrument. She will probably never play a recognisable tune on it but simply enjoys playing it.
Well made and durable it is a nice instrument but after a while the noise it makes could get on one's nerves!!
Published on 27 Feb 2010 by Millie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little Accordion, 24 Jun 2009
By 
J Magee "jimolya" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
This is an excellent accordion for the price! It is very durable and of good quality. This also produces a good sound and has buttons for harmony and bass, so it sounds like the real thing! It also has a strap for your left hand and right thumb and barely weighs anything so it is very easy to hold.
If you're thinking of buying this as a beginner instrument/ or just for fun then I'd definately recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an interesting toy, 27 Feb 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
My daughter put this on her birthday wish list and has enjoyed attempting to play it. She is 6 years old and is fascinated with this instrument. She will probably never play a recognisable tune on it but simply enjoys playing it.
Well made and durable it is a nice instrument but after a while the noise it makes could get on one's nerves!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy for a child who loves music, 10 Mar 2011
By 
E. Moody (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
My grand child got this for her 3rd birthday. Its very robust which surprised me, and the sound from it is very good. Ideal for a child who loves to sing to herself and listen to music. Now she tries to make her own tunes and the accordian is very easy to hold and play. Definately recommended for all ages of children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bon accordion!, 15 Feb 2009
By 
J. Tinney (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
This is a really excellent 'toy'. The sound that comes out of this wee thing is much louder and more tuneful than I expected for something at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete rubbish, 21 Sep 2013
By 
gille liath (US of K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
I don't get the impression most of these reviews have been written by people who can play accordion, or who have even had a go on this gizmo themselves. I can, and I have; and I can tell you that, though cheap, these are not worth the money. They're okay purely as a toy, to help a kid make a racket; or you could just let them press the doorbell for half an hour. As an instrument they're totally unsuitable and are more likely to put people off than anything else. The keys stick but, most importantly, they're not airtight and therefore won't play properly.

If you really want to find out whether you or your child might play accordion I'm afraid you'll need to get hold of a proper instrument. It may sound strange but they're actually easier to play, even for a kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Child`s Accordian, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. P. J. Golding (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
A great little accordian, adults in the family enjoyed getting a tune out of it, and it makes a good sound, so all the children enjoy having a go with it. Nice to have at Christmas family gathering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the budding musician, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
I was very thrilled to find this toy accordian as I know my grand-children will love it and I will enjopy playing it with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy accordian sounds great., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
Inexpensive and surprisingly melodious. I am tempted to keep it for my own amusement rather than wrap it for my grandson's birthday ! This button-type accordian has a nice sound and, if you persevere, will play a tune quite convincingly. I do suspect my grandson may be unwilling, at 6 years, to be patient enough to play a simple tune, BUT it will let him hear scale sounds and experience with any musical instrument will not go unrewarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fab first accordion, 14 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. C. Day (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
my son who is 3 (nearly 4) got this accordion for christmas just gone and loved it - couldn't wait to get it out of the box! unfortunately one of the black straps to hold the sides together came off with the stud so only one side could be pulled together but that was fine it still was ok to use. But then one of the 3 white buttons on one end pushed inside so there is now a blank hole and no button to use. Still ok to work but disappointing on the quality as hadn't had much use before this happened and wasn't "thrown" about or anything. But having said that the accordion itself is great for children and gave out sounds which were ok to listen to and have fun with and get them "making music". So I would still recommend it - maybe we just had the dud one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It actually plays great tunes. (if you know how to play it) ..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accordion (Toy)
It actually plays great tunes. (if you know how to play it) got the kids dancing, and very easy for a child to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Accordion
Accordion by Tobar
16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews