Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little toy
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:42 Mins
This video is simply of the Newton's Cradle in action. It's a good little toy, and quite durable - at least for adults. I got it for my husband 4.5 years ago, and it's still going strong.

Some have complained about the size. The dimensions are given at the time of my writing this review, but I'll put them here in case the listing...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by S. J. Slocombe

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stress buster
Hi

Thank you for your quick turn around sending the product.. However very disappointing as said item lost 1 of its balls 3 weeks after being set up. I am in the process of trying to repair it, but not having much success as of yet. Never mind.

Thank you
Published on 7 Sep 2010 by Mrs. T. M. Shepherd


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little toy, 5 Sep 2012
By 
S. J. Slocombe (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Length:: 1:42 Mins

This video is simply of the Newton's Cradle in action. It's a good little toy, and quite durable - at least for adults. I got it for my husband 4.5 years ago, and it's still going strong.

Some have complained about the size. The dimensions are given at the time of my writing this review, but I'll put them here in case the listing ever changes: the base is 10.5cm x 9cm (4.25"x3.5"), and it's about 10.5cm (4.25") tall. Some people have trouble envisioning size based on measurements, though, so I've filmed it next to a paperback book of ordinary size (19.6cm x 12.8cm x 2.6cm; 7.7"x5"x1") and atop an A4 sheet of paper (29.6cm x 21cm; 11.6"x8.25") to give some idea of size.

Some reviewers have complained about the swinging action not lasting long enough. I'm not really sure how long one expects it to last, so I've made this video to show you exactly how long it lasts.

I like that it comes apart and goes together so easy - makes it easy to dust. I've included footage of my doing so (one-handed, no less, while juggling the camera with the other hand) - which will also help anyone worried about the "assembly required" bit: there's really nothing to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Ok, 5 Oct 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
As a young boy I'd always wanted one of these, and I was eager to buy one ever since I started using Amazon. I have to say it's quite small, small enough to fit onto an adult sized hand. That might be a good thing for some people but I'd prefere something a little bigger. It also only lasts for about 10 seconds when you put it into motion, so don't expect it to carry on forever like it does in films. But its fun to see which combinations of ticks you can make. (its a little hard to explain, but if you buy it you'll know)

Still working fine after two years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stress buster, 7 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. T. M. Shepherd (Lincolnshire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Hi

Thank you for your quick turn around sending the product.. However very disappointing as said item lost 1 of its balls 3 weeks after being set up. I am in the process of trying to repair it, but not having much success as of yet. Never mind.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
miniature small and very poor quality. Definitely not what you see in picture
I will not recommend this product, sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Cheap quality. It came to us more than month after order from China and this packet hasn't been made for Britain (everything written in Russian)
Tip
Buy another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quirky, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
quirky little gift for a birthday, went down well they love it! great quality and worth the price, defo recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Needed it for Christmas arrived too late. Item more fragile and smaller than i expected i guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Newton's cradle, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs Mop (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Arrived quickly, but was much smaller than expected. Quite flimsy, but works well if treated gently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible very bad quality, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
I shall be returning this item for a refund. It's tiny very flimsy and falls apart when used. Would NOT recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cradle, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newtons Cradle (Toy)
Absolute rubbish. On opening the thread and balls were tangled beyond use . So it went straight into bin . I certainly got what I paid for ......... Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Newtons Cradle
£3.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews