Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tennis is now next generation, JUST!
Wow is this game addictive! Okay, those who remember or have played any of the previous generations of this series won't be blown away by any of the changes for this outing, but everything truly has been improved however slightly.

The graphics are better (although all the previous versions were always excellent and ahead of their time anyway!). The motion...
Published on 21 Mar. 2007 by 360 rox

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars There are surely better tennis games than this
I purchased this game after reading quite a lot of favourable reviews and I have to say that I was disappointed. The graphics are quite good and there are plenty of options, but the basic gameplay is neither realistic nor particularly fun.

The overriding feeling I get when playing is that I'm not in control of the player. The movement is far too automated and...
Published on 10 Mar. 2008 by Mr. S. A. Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lets bash Tim!!, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The last tennis game with Tim Henman on the roster, and lets face it who doesn't like playing doubles with Nadal and Federer against Tim Henman paired with the weakest woman possible. Just hit the ball to Tim every single time and watch him suffer haha almost like a handicap match :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Tennis!, 21 May 2007
By 
Mr. M. A. Archer "Mike" (Southampton. UK,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Do not let anyone tell you this game is bad or hard. It is simple: if you like and understand tennis, you will love this game. If tennis is not really your thing then this game will only have a few novelty values.

The excellent career mode allows you to train your character's abilities, such as serving and volleying. The mini-games involved in this training also help the player to master the control pad - not that it's hard, just to progress further in the game you need lightning fast reactions.

There is an arcade mode too, you can simply play a few games as Roddick, Federer or even Henman against most male and female stars on the main circuit. The graphics are awsome and the best I have seen thus far for a sports game. The gameplay is addictive and exciting, I have not enjoyed a 360 game as much as this for a long time.

Highly recomended. amazing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not so fun, 26 April 2008
By 
A. Mahale "fun gamer" (India) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am not a pro gamer. So this review is for fun loving, part time gamers.

pros:
1) good graphics
2) fun playing in doubles
3) mini games and practices in career mode

cons
1) difficulty difference is far between Normal and Hard mode. It is tooooo easy to beat an opponent in Normal gameplay. Suddenly its damn tough in Hard! There has to be a middle level. It helps you to improve.
2) Player movements are uncontrollable. It is difficult to predict return ball in Hard game and in fraction of a second you need to decide your players move. So in this case you need something which let your player sprint. but no sir. the only option is keep A button pressed and your player will dive to reach the ball. and if he dives, obviously he takes time to get up and by then your opponent has scored the point. frustrating.
3) in Hard mode AI is over over smart and in result a poor game simulation. Explain you why. In real world sometimes players win a point quickly, many times he has to work it out. There are rallies and then one great shot to take advantage, then finish the point in magestic style. gives a statisfaction. Now I am not talking about myself, but AI should be doing the same. in Hard mode at least sometimes it should le me rally, should try to manipulate my game. But it happens in such a way that AI in hard mode, given even a little chance always play something unplayable for me. some amazing cross court shots, from anywhere!!! drop shots from any position !!! pissed me off.

anyway. that's all. it may be good for pros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game love playing this with my partner and really enjoy playing the mini games on it and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best tennis game available, 20 July 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First off- this game looks beautiful. Really, really stunning (accept for the female player liknesses, which are rubbish). That said, and graphic-junking aside, its the gameplay that earns the marks for this one. Both virtua tennis game's preceeding the third incarnation were very good in their own right but arcade-orientated to the extent that whilst immediately accessable they were quickly (frankly) boring. In this game Sega have masterfully managed to combine that quick-learn approach with a new depth of movement, shot selection and physics that allows dedicated players to take a step up not possible before. Put this game on hard or very hard, get used to the physics, and a real treat awaits. A lot of tennis fans will hopefully agree that tennis games can quickly get too easy. Even on the hardest levels (once mastered) you will win every set without real challenge. Here the computer really pushes you, holding serve and taking sets but at the same time offering you just enough to know that if you play hard and move right you will get a break and earn a win. Perfect gameplay. Plus the addition of xbox live means that even the most die hard fantabulous unstoppable computer tennis players looking for a challenge AI can't provide can log in and be beaten blind by a 8 year old from Wyoming.

If you want a tennis game, Get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would Recommend.., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Top Seller... Item As Described... Fast Delivery... Would Recommend... A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Experience, if slightly unrealistic, 3 July 2007
By 
A. Thompson "the Mistross" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game last Saturday, and I must proclaim its addictive nature. As soon as I put the disc in the console, I found myself pressed up against the screen for around 6 hours: screw my imminently due history essay, this rules!! However, I must exclaim the profound idiocy that is found in certain areas, which we will now discuss.

To begin, we have the exaggerated diving. Honestly, it would be physically impossible for even a professional to throw themselves around so frequently without breaking something. This can only be defined as ignorance upon Sega's behalf. The second flaw I found was the absurd difficulty alterations on the world tour. From winning with sudden ease, I am suddenly presented with an opponent of far superior skill, which requires yet another month of training in simply farfetched mini games, despite how fun they are. Therefore, unless you're willing to put in the tedious effort, you may just want to muck about with your mates of multiplayer. This leads me to one of the primary pros of this game, as multiplayer leads to optimum social gathering entertainment.

To conclude, this is a worthwhile buy under the correct circumstances, so long as you are looking for entertainment as your priority over technical accuracy. Well worth my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars graphics = quality, 17 Nov. 2007
By 
Mr. R. J. SPOONER (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well this game is certainly one of the best ive got the graphics r rele good but the game play can be a tad un realistic as some rallys go on for 5 minuits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360)
Virtua Tennis 3 (Xbox 360) by Sega (Xbox 360)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews