Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing = Flawless!, 1 July 2007
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
This song is just one of the most superb albums ever. Each song is up there with the best, and each provides fascinating but immense rhyming lyrics, superb guitars drums, you name it Fang Bang has it. Curse Of Me is my favourite overall, closely followed by Morgue Than Words, Amercian Werewolves in London, Home Sweet Homicide, Faith in the devil, Happily Ever Cadaver, Haddonfield, Too Much Blood, Till Death Do Us Party, Buried With Children, Kill You Before you kill me, die sci-fi and burn the flames...OH WAIT! That's the whole album

yes...A MUST BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 May 2007
By 
Mrs. Jayne M. Jarvis "snootchie bootchies" (west midlands, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
having been in 'murderdolls' i was never going to be a big fan of wednesday 13 but i thought i'd try his debut effort 'transylvania 91210' which is a fantastic effort and is much better than the murderdolls, so i eagerly awaited for 'fang bang' and it doesnt dissapoint. opening song 'morgue than words' is as catchy as hell and next is 'american werewolves in london' which is also beyond brilliant, the third song 'home sweet homicide' is 5star as well and doesnt dissapoint. 'faith in the devil is also 5star but is one of the weaker songs on the album but is still amazing, 'happily ever cadaver' is a bit more poppier but wednesday 13 makes it work none the less, the next song 'curse of me' is different tempo to the rest but still, its fantastic. 'Haddonfield' is unbelievably classy. The next song 'too much blood is great but the chorus is over the top. 'til death do us party' is by far the greatest song of wednesday 13's and the remaining three tracks are awesome as well, so what im saying is go and buy it, you will not regret it, its FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Dec 2006
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
How the hell can one man come up with so many different lyrics about death? Wednesday 13 is pure genius. Overall this album is better than Transylivania 10210, however specific songs from his first album (Haunt me, God is a lie etc.) fail to be matched in their magnificence by this one. However if you love 'Haunt me' you'll also love 'curse of me' as it's very similar. Other great tracks on this album are 'home sweet homocide', 'Happily ever Cadaver' and 'Too much blood'. If you've never heard Wednesday 13 before I advise listening to his first album first, also anything by Murderdolls, Frankenstien drag queens or Maniac Spider Trash. Also, you MUST see Wednesday 13 live, as these songs all sound even more amazing live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fang Bang-Tastic, 21 Mar 2009
By 
Dezza (Bernera, Isle of Lewis) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
With Joey Jodison busy with Slipknot and there newest album (All Hope is Gone) and Acey Slade concentrating on Trashlight Vision full-time, don't expect a Murderdolls reunion any time soon. Thankfully, though, everyone's favourite groovy ghoul, Wednesday 13, are back with a new solo album and it rocks. With sm excellant song titles as 'Morgue Than Words', 'Happily Ever Cadaver' and 'Til Death Do Us Party', it's immediately evident that Fang Bang is every bit as great as there 2005 debut solo outing 'Transylvania 90210'. With quick fire lyrics and even quicker fret work recalling The Damned and Alice Cooper in their prime. Fang Bang is a massive step-up both in terms of songwriting and musicianship for the Wednesday 13 lads. There future looks great and very exciting.

Download - Till Death to us Party, My Home Sweet Homicide and Kill You Before You Kill Me.
Download if you like - Alice Cooper and The Murderdolls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I agree with the other reviews, 11 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
Wednesday 13 are the ultimate "humourist lyricist" but unlike some bands they combine those lyrics with phenomenal melodies. Tracks entitled "Morgue than Reasons" must give an idea of the fun side of this band. If you enjoy metal and like to have fun buy this album and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wednesday, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
wednesday 13 is a very talented singer and this is a very good album especially if you love horror rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Wednesday, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
I have lots of his stuff but I noticed this had some tracks I was missing. Not his best cd but still great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my all time favorite wednesday 13 album!!!, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
simply a classic!! so many memories to this album!! its such a great party album!! i recommend this this album very highly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More Great Wednesday 13 Fun!, 2 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fang Bang (Audio CD)
Another great offering form Mr.13. Great hooks and riffs, the usual tongue in cheek lyrics and an absolute belter in the form of the track ' Haddonfield'. If you're a fan of Wednesday 13, buy this now. If you haven't heard any of his stuff, but are thinking about buyingt his Cd - my advice would be to go ahead. It's a good 'un!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6507f18)

This product

Fang Bang
Fang Bang by Wednesday 13 (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews