Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality at an affordable price!
Full marks to Hornby and the supplier for helping me complete yet another extension to my layout. Died in the wool, overly fussy and snobbish railway modellers as opposed to the more modestly ambitious rest of us model train fans knock Hornby all the time. Why this should be I do not know as their democratising prices and range of accessories prevent this great hobby from...
Published 12 months ago by DG Black

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty part supplied
When inserted in the track, it caused a short circuit. On investigation, it was found that the rails were not adequately insulated where they cross. In view of the low price, I simply scrapped the item. Beware, as you get what you pay for.
Published 4 months ago by MR TERENCE V MCGHIE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality at an affordable price!, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
Full marks to Hornby and the supplier for helping me complete yet another extension to my layout. Died in the wool, overly fussy and snobbish railway modellers as opposed to the more modestly ambitious rest of us model train fans knock Hornby all the time. Why this should be I do not know as their democratising prices and range of accessories prevent this great hobby from being only the domain of the many old farts who think they have it solely for their own enjoyment. If they could only realise it is the average hobbyist who keeps this thing from going under - long live Hornby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty part supplied, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
When inserted in the track, it caused a short circuit. On investigation, it was found that the rails were not adequately insulated where they cross. In view of the low price, I simply scrapped the item. Beware, as you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars R8072, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
looks the business but until I start to run the engines I can't really comment on performance or on durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars STROLLIN BONE.UK, 17 Dec 2013
By 
john burns "john" (dundee scotland uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
i gave this product four gold but that is not to say it,s not well engineered or well made because it is so why four gold well i like to be different the track fits very tightly together and lies just as if it was the real thing highly recommend to all railway enthusiats young and old and to those who are thinking about giving it a go again many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
bought it to extend my layout a lot cheaper than my local outlet,cheaper than some online retailers will by again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
Excellent Customer service and arrived as per your details well don and would also recommend to family and friends, also packaging was spot on with no damage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 2 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. C. A. Graham "TOYMAN" (WEYMOUTH,ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
UNFORTUNATELY THIS ITEM DID NOT WORK AND IT TOOK SOME TIME FOR A CREDIT TO BE APPLIED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless points, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
The first one I purchased would not stay in the turn off position. The replacement operates correctly, but when the engine (flying scotsman) passes over to turn off , it bumps across or derails. The plastic is poor quality and badly spaced cosmetically. Peco make these too. I know there long points work well, but I have yet to try there small points. Very disappointed in a product that was once good British manufacturing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 00 Trainset, 23 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track (Toy)
Received early and now packed away pending more track and a place to lay it out. Still too many other things to do before I can enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hornby R8072 00 Gauge Left Hand Point Track
£9.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews