Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar System
Very pleased with this item, my daughter really enjoyed painting it (although a bit fiddly) and putting it together. Looked very impressive when it was finished.
Published on 4 Nov 2009 by S. Jennings

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality
Even though there is not much variety of planetarium Models available for kids. This one seems OK. But quality is not great.
This designer could have done much much better.
Published 7 months ago by T. Arakkonam Mohan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar System, 4 Nov 2009
By 
S. Jennings (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Very pleased with this item, my daughter really enjoyed painting it (although a bit fiddly) and putting it together. Looked very impressive when it was finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make your own planetarium, 4 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Very good fun to make. The toy was obviously originally designed with Pluto was a planet and the manufacturer hasn't quite changed all the kit yet - Pluto isn't provided - but there is a pin to attach it and a space on the central column for it. My 10 year-old put it together with minimal help and had great fun painting it - she nearly ran out of the red paint though. It looks fantastic. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solar system review, 27 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Nice looking packaging and reasonable quality product for price. My 6 year old nephew thought this good and assembled with help from his Dad. He was then able to paint it himself. Only problem we found was that it didn't rotate as it should have and never would because Saturn's rings were too big and crashed into other planets.(All other planets OK and could have been solved by making one planet higher or lower if parts had been available) As long as you accept that Saturn needs to be static this is an excellent model of the solar system for interested children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job!, 21 Nov 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 years old daughter's Space Project at school (cheating!) and she enjoyed painting it although she did need help putting it together as it was quite fiddly. It did the job and looked good, offering basic planetary information, just right for what I intended it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More educational than fun, 17 Dec 2011
By 
Gary (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Bought this for a school project, very educational but not really a toy, would probably get broken quite easily if not looked after
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of enjoyment had doing this, 5 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
my son was doing space as a school topic. he really enjoyed doing this. he did find it a little tricky with some of the painted but on a whole really enjoyed it. it is still on display in my lounge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 23 Jan 2014
By 
T. Arakkonam Mohan "MOHAN" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Even though there is not much variety of planetarium Models available for kids. This one seems OK. But quality is not great.
This designer could have done much much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kidz Labs Solar System Model, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
Great Product although a little fiddly even for an 8 year old! The paint is excellent unless previous attempts with this type of thing where painting on plastic has been very brushed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the kids, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
I had been reading about the solar system with my children and this was a great way to reinforce what they had learnt. Both loved it - 5 year old boy and 6 year old girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good kit. Makes up a fair sized model and ..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model (Toy)
This is a very good kit. Makes up a fair sized model and can be personalised by painting.Very pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kidz Labs - Solar System Planetarium Model
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews