Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars freakin brilliance
this is the first time ive ever felt the need to review something ive purchased. having been a fan of family guy since it first hit british tv, i have been gobsmacked at the consistency and constant new and fresh material used. every new season just gets better and better. i really did think that because of the short amount of time since season 4 that this time id feel a...
Published on 9 Nov 2006 by Goldie

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Family Guy despite some great individual episodes
Despite being a massive Family Guy fan, I was a little disappointed in this box set. Season 5 is probably the weakest, although it's not without its moments. The first episode, PTV, is a Family Guy classic and the episodes featuring more of Mayor West (Deep Throats and You May Now Kiss The Guy Who Receives) are the highlights.

It pains me to give any Family Guy...
Published on 31 July 2007 by D. MacQueen


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What ever you're doing there's room for Family Guy (:, 5 May 2010
By 
L. Goz (Gothenburg, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Family Guy just keep's getting better and better, I love it! They have jokes for all ages which is good and they're just so funny (: I recommend it to everyone ( if you're one of those boring people who never laugh and don't have a life, DO NOT BUY!) Family Guy just makes you happy and this is pretty cheap too ;) Hope this help :) Buy it NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Taffin, 25 Mar 2010
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
So far the worst season of FG... what still makes it awesome as there r no bad Family Guy parts just this one is the weakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible. perfect, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. D. L. Selwood (UK, DEVON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This season is amazing, like all the others. Seth MacFarlane is a complete genius, i love this way this show takes the mick out of every day things, people, all kinds of stuff - and slaps them all together into a very witty and well animated cartoon. some people are very shallow and don't understand the humor, usually boring unimaginative people. if you have a sensor of humor and you want to be entertained, this is definitely worth watching. if your thinking about buying it........ buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas prezzie, 16 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. Michelle Welch (mk england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
was bought for my other half for xmas he loved em, was quick to get to me and no damage to packaging, were here before xmas which was very happy about to,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The laughs overflow!, 5 Feb 2009
By 
S. Ross (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing creativity and outrageous silliness keeps you laughing and shocked again and again, season after season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family guy 5, 3 Nov 2008
By 
L. Woolridge "Leewoo" (Stoke-On-Trent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Every single series of family guy has made me cry with laughter
they are a great boxset and for the prices at which they are currently buy them up
ALL series are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 29 Jun 2008
By 
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Each episode is individual, and they are all equally funny, some in fact funnier than others, but overall, a brilliant season and compliments the phrase "value for money".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family guy For this cheap?, 3 Dec 2007
By 
Mrs. P. D. Lewis "p d lewis" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This by far the best series yet and had me laughing so hard i couldnt catch a breath ha! The best bit is how cheap this is on amazon as its only a tenner how amazing is that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Nov 2007
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I have not seen series 6 yet, so I am not including that, but this is my favourite series of Family Guy so far. It has everything you'd expect from the show, unbelievably offensive jokes, brilliant hilarious storylines, and scenes that will make you laugh out loud. This is Family Guy at its best.

The episodes on this dvd are great, if decreasing slightly in greatness towards the end. I love the episode where Peter starts his own religion to workship Fonzy from Happy Days, but there are so many other great episodes that I couldn't possibly pick a favourite.

If you are looking for good old offensive entertainment, and don't mind being a little offended yourself, then this is the dvd for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "He's knocking on the back door, should I let him in. IM SCARED!!", 4 Oct 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Now I dont agree with the whole "I'll give it a one star cos of the whole split the series into smaller box sets fiasco" cos it doesnt change the fact that FG is awesome. Series 5 (or the last half of series 4..... whatever you want to call it) is hilarious and still as sick as ever. I must admit you do get more for your money with the simpsons boxsets but dont let that cloud your judgement. SHA BOOPY!! (you know what i mean when you watch it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD]
Family Guy - Season 5 [DVD] by Seth MacFarlane (DVD - 2006)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews