Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Leads, 6 Sept. 2011
I bought 2 of these leads to go with my Mackie Desk and Speakers some 5 years ago.
They have been used in a pro duo setup.
The sound & noise levels have been excellent. The build quality is also excellent.
They come with a lifetime guarantee, which seems to be unneccessary as they are almost indestructable.
They also look really cool with the nice metal socket endings.
They are a premium product so are a little bit more expensive, but totally worth it.
The only reason for buying another one is because after 5 years of constant use, I finally lost one. Bummer.
The new lead, if anything is even better than the old one.
I would thoroughly recommend this product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lead, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought two of these to replace some cheaper ones that I now use as spares. I use them to connect my Behringer mixing desk to my Mackie 450 Actives. The clarity with these leads is outstanding compared to cheaper cables. I am getting another two for my mics. I will never buy cheap cables again. Very solid connecters with gold plated pins. Come with a handy cable tie so they stay coiled. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Balanced Microphone Cable (Electronics)
Fantastic quality cable, feels solid and robust, and i am sure it will give many years good service.
I do not believe in skimping on connectivity, buy the best...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Waves Microphone Cables, 27 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Balanced Microphone Cable (Electronics)
Planet Waves microphone cables provide the best signal path available. The improvement in sound quality is markedly noticeable. You will not regret using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Balanced Microphone Cable (Electronics)
I would always recommend Planet Waves for a long lasting high performance cable. Sounds great and never let me down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
E. Maniebo (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality : Top-notch. Sound : excellent. Build : robust. Need a say more? Go and get one for yourself. You'll thank me later for getting this bad-ass cable. Whachawaitingfor?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making waves, 10 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got fed up of using the band's old XLRs so treated myself. Sturdy, noiseless and very good value for maoney. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great XLR mic lead, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After using their jack to jack leads for ages and never having a problem, thought I would give this a go.

VERY good. Even A-B tested in my home studio with old lead - same mic and settings and is like night and day!

Rugged good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #Nice, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really nice well made cable. Comes with a Planet Waves cable tie which i was very impressed with. Sound quality is what you would expect with a high end audio brands' premium cable. Will definitley be purchasing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, yet flexible and soft rubber, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Roy (York, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Balanced Microphone Cable (Electronics)
Feels expensive, has tank-strength balancing, exactly what I need to connect AKG C214 to Lexicon IO22. There is also pro series, but custom series is just as good imho. I'll try to upload photos of the packaging too, there's way more information included than in the description here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews