Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2006
From the instantly catchy opening track, "Black Mass Reverends," "Shot To Hell" is an album worthy of greatness.

The first single, "Concrete Jungle," has a slick sleaziness reminiscent of G'n'R (when they were good!)

"Faith is Blind" in particular, but really every track on this sure-fire hit album, confirm that Zakk Wylde is back, and better than ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2006
With Black Label Society you pretty much know what you're going to get on each album: rousing anthems with plenty of guitar virtuosity from Zakk Wylde. And they deliver plenty of that on Shot To Hell, but they also show a mellower side. We saw that side previously on Hangover Music, and this album is a pretty equal mix of the rockers and the ballads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2006
I must admit before i heard the track 'Concrete Jungle' off this release i was by no means a black label society fan. But after hearing that i got my mate to play me the album, and i loved it. Best tracks on the album are 'Black Mass Reverends' and 'Concrete Jungle', but from start to finish, an absolutelly brilliant album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
Zakk Wylde; the hero of metal returns again, armed with his favourite weapons of choice pulse raising riffs, powerful ballads and searing solo's and yet again he proves to us that he still has a whole library of ideas for songs left in his genius of a brain.

Shot to hell continues the legacy black label society have created with one hell of an album which I can safely say I have listened to about 1000 times already.

The album features a mixture of songs, with a concoction of powerful riffing to bang your head to, along with powerful ballads that are not easily forgotten, (of course no song lacks an awesome solo along the way too). Tracks such as `black mass reverends' and `concrete jungle' are ones that any one who even has a slight love of rock and metal will adore, these infused with the wonder and beauty of `blood is thicker than water' and the last goodbye' result in the perfect album.

Do yourself and get this album as soon as you can, it is definitely the album of the year.

SDMF
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2006
Usually an album has 8 or 9 really outstanding tracks on it but this one has 13 outstanding tracks on it! Its a brilliant album, has classics on it such as Concrete Jungle, Devil's Dime just to name two!!! this album is a must buy now!!!!! 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2007
You can keep your Steve Vai & Joe Satriani, Zakk is the MAN!

Heavy Rock guitar the way it should be played. I would've given it 5 stars but there are about 2 too many ballads on this. All in all though a great record. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
The album is just great, but this item is not the limited edition with a 'Cross Shaped booklet'...
At least I only got a regular foldout booklet, more of a "single wooden plank shaped booklet".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2006
yet another album from guitar legen Zakk Wylde, do i have to say anymore? an instant classic well worth checking out even if your not a rock fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Great album. Sound quality good, although a bit "loud". Shortish tracks but lots of them. Get it. You-ll be head banging in no time :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
Black Label Society - awesome band, zakk wylde is such a talented guitarist and this new album just proves this. similar style in some songs to that of the band Alice In Chains but much much better.

I bought Shot to Hell the day it acme out and my fave tracks would have to be The Last Goodbye and Concrete Jungle - the riffs in these songs are immense! The album is quite balanced in style - allowing listeners to fully satisfy the songs. "new Religion" for exmaple is a two part song which begins with a delicate piano composition then gives way to the riffs and solos from mr zakk.

This album is really good and i personally love to listen to it. its their seventh studio album and im glad Zakks back with his band of hellriders!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)