Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars17
3.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Standard Size Up To 44" Chest|Change
Price:£24.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 October 2012
This robe is incredibly long.
Whilst walking down the stairs in it, I felt like a bride on her wedding day. It 'flows'.
Its also cheap looking and not worth more than a tenner.
It completes the Jedi outfit very nicely, but I fear I will cause injury on Halloween night to myself and others due to the monstrous length of this garment.
If I don't survive Halloween due to my life threatening costume, Please know that death is a natural part of life. Rejoice for me if I transform into the Force. Mourn me do not. Miss me do not.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Very poor. Parts were not hemmed so likely to fray after worn once. The force is not strong with this item
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Dont expect a real robe, but a costume one. The fabric is a little shiny for a robe, but it does its job.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
Okay, so I bought this product, and I'm going to tell you EXACTLY what arrived.
A robe.
That's it.
The picture is misleading, as it shows a creamy garment under the robe, which suggests that they would be giving you that aswell, but no- all they gave me was a robe, with no buttons or anything; so It just flops everywhere, and you can see everything underneath when your walking.

You'de have to get the other star wars jedi costume that you wear underneath this, and then get the robe. overall thats like 50 pounds.

If you have any creamy plain shirts that you could wear underneat, that would work. You'de also need either brown/cream coloured light trousers underneath, and prefereably a thick belt to get the full look.
Hope this helped.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Can't remember what I paid for it, it must have been between £20-30. Whatever it was, it's way overpriced for what it is.

What it is is an incredibly long, thin, and cheap looking piece of fabric. The fact that it's got sleeves barely makes it a piece of clothing. Nothing feels right: the sleeves are too big, the hood is too big and flimsy, and the overall length means you're likely going to have to alter it to make it fit your height.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
was exactly what i was expecting material is a bit clingy but other wise it is ok for what i want it for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2008
and it servered its purpose well.

Its good and would fit alot of different people , go get one and jedi it up!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
I got this for my grandson,16 who is tall and it didn't touch the floor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Poor quality for amount paid. Thin fabric with poorly finished seams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Good value for the money and well made.. I bought it to wear at my grandsons party . I cut off about 6 inches from the length so I didn't trip up-I'm 5'6.. No need to hem as the fabric doesn't fray. Much admired as an easy and quick way to get into character. Robe would also be great for Hallowe'en etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)