Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect.
I bought this microphone with the snowball and it arrived two days before due. I also put together the shockmount and mic with the rode PSA1 and it is the perfect combination
Published on 2 July 2012 by Bhaha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This Shockmount "Does" work with a YETI Microphone but requires some setup.
Being sceptical -- I wasn't going to buy this Shockmount as I was unsure it fit the YETI.

It "Doesn't" fit the YETI by default, let me just make that clear.

Instead of using the bottom screw (That would've been used to attach the yeti to it's shockmount) You need to use both of the side screws on the YETI (Which attach it to the original...
Published 5 months ago by Jonathan Mccrum


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
I bought this microphone with the snowball and it arrived two days before due. I also put together the shockmount and mic with the rode PSA1 and it is the perfect combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shock-ing good, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
I have been looking at many different shock mounts lately, looking for the best one for my Blue Yeti microphone. I can not find many places that sell the shock mount made for the Yeti, and the ones i have cost more than double the price of this one! The nice, silver colours of this shock mount go amazing with the Blue Yeti microphone that it holds and it also fits the colour of my MacBook Pro. It is very sturdy and well made, as most of Blue's products are in my opinion, and looks fantastic and has no trouble holding the large, bulky Yeti. Although this is made for the Snowball, as I have made quite clear is does support the Yeti without any problems. I am very happy with this product. The delivery was spectacular too, it came in the morning of the very next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory for the Blue Snowball, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
Although on the expensive side this shock mount is extremely sturdy and well made, whilst still looking really good. Even with the mic stand on the desk there are no shock booms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item, but Not compatible with Blue Yeti, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
There is little to no information around on the Blue Microphones products and I was incorrectly advised by other sources that the blue Ringer mount could be used (in a different way) to hold the Blue Yeti, I took that chance as the Radius (designed for the yeti) was unavailable to me through simple means, unfortunately the only way to use a ringer with a Yeti is to install a bolt from a hardware store through the mount and into Yeti's mounting holes for it's stand. I decided not to try it and return the item instead, I wanted to place this for a warning for anyone else who may be considering the same thing.

As for the product itself, It's very solid and strong but does appear to be exceptionally heavy compared to other shock mounts, you may need to ensure you have a strong enough mounting arm to hold it upwards!

Regardless, excellent product.. if I had a snowball I would definitely use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This Shockmount "Does" work with a YETI Microphone but requires some setup., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
Being sceptical -- I wasn't going to buy this Shockmount as I was unsure it fit the YETI.

It "Doesn't" fit the YETI by default, let me just make that clear.

Instead of using the bottom screw (That would've been used to attach the yeti to it's shockmount) You need to use both of the side screws on the YETI (Which attach it to the original stand)

After some fiddling, and purchasing a larger screw and some nuts/washers ($1-2) you'll be able to attach the yeti to this shockmount with no issues, and if you attach the nuts correctly you SHOULD have a pretty steady Shockmount.

--

I've had no issues with my Yeti and the Shockmount works when adjusted. Not only do I not get any vibrations, but the overhead mount I purchased (Rode) also helps makes my voice more clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job and looks the part., 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
I bought this item for purely shallow and aesthetic reasons, I use my microphone in a typically consumer environment for mostly VOIP and other, voiceover hobby work therefore the shock mount part of it was mostly a bonus.
I would say the stand has four benefits, it works very well as a shock mount (however a little stiff), it looks absolutely fantastic and has turned more than a few heads, it gives it more height (adjustable when used in tandem with the original blue snowball mount) which is very useful on a desk of standard height. It also gives a few more adjustable benefits, being able to swivel side-to-side very smoothly with little force (and no noise being picked up by the microphone) aswell as tilting forwards and backwards.

A great product in all ways and well worth the price, especially if you enjoy the look, I would recommend tightening the screws before use though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great and solid shock mount for the Blue Snowball, 25 Sep 2014
By 
A. Lewis "tewkes_ape" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
A great and solid shock mount for the Blue Snowball. Didn't have the problems others have faced with the attachment not holding the weight of the mic.

Definitely very effective at what its there for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong, solid, classic feel, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
no complaints. does what it says, and has some character to boot, as does the snowball that fits nicely inside it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unstable, 25 Nov 2011
By 
A. Sivyer (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
This is a beautiful looking shock mount. But it has a serious design flaw. Firstly, the thread is a very poor fit with the blue microphone stand, next: the tightening bolt on the side just doesn't tighten properly. Finally, the whole thing becomes very top heavy and prone to falling over.

Due to the bolt not staying tight it has suddenly collapsed and bent in half on several times, once hitting the screen of my iMac which was behind it.

It's a shame, the shock mount itself is beautifully designed and made, but the fittings let it down badly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a universal mount, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Ringer Custom Shockmount for use with Snowball USB Microphones (Electronics)
This shock mount is not a universal mount as stated in the description and on the packaging. The thread may be, but you cannot attach any other mic other than the Snowball as the mic thread doesn't pivot so there is no room to attach a standard mic. I was looking for a mount for a Blue Yeti mic Blue Microphones Yeti Stereo/Cardioid/Omnidirectional/Biodirectional USB Microphone and should have purchased this one instead BLUE MICROPHONES BABY BOTTLE ACCESSORY PACK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews