Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why you should buy this album
I have always loved this band and I can tell you my first opinion was literally "WOW!!" the first song "defeatist" is a very good opener for this album and I was very impressed with the power behind this song and its lyrical content, a surprising intro which gives it a bit more of an impact and a hook which I personally love and will definitely get people moving. The hold...
Published on 31 Aug 2006 by james hambly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Good As 2003's Rise Of Brutality....
After 2003's stunning Rise Of Brutality, the excellent Perseverance (2002) & the full length debut Satisfaction Is.. from 1997, I find this a little dissapointing. Whilst by no means a terrible album, the bite of the previous releases just isn't there, with songwriting that's rather in the doldrums. I also find there is a lack of really strong riffs, with the guitars not...
Published on 19 Feb 2009 by Adam Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremacy - brilliant, 4 Sep 2006
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
Hatebreed return with supremacy their follow up to 'The Rise Of Brutality' and they have started where they left off. 'Defeatist' the album opener, slowly fades in and then before you know it BAM! your plunged straight into the middle of another (soon to be)hatebreed classic! Other stand out tracks on the album include 'To The Threshold' and 'The Most Truth'. This album has to be in the top five albums i have purchased all year, you just can't go wrong with it! Well worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremely Good, 4 Sep 2006
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
From the brutal opening track, "Defeatist," to the anthemic "Give Wings to my Triumph," this is a fantastically heavy album. Having never heard of Hatebreed before, I was blown away, and decided I was a fan by the time I heard "Divine Judgement," which is by far my favourite track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of The Year!, 13 Sep 2006
By 
Liam (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
I have been waiting more than 3 years to hear some new Hatebreed material, but the wait has been worth it. You can't rush perfection and this is a fine example. There are not many albums that you can actually listen to from the first song all the way through to the last song, and this is one of them. If you liked the rise of brutality then you'll love Supremacy. It's hard to believe that Hatebreed could make a better album but they did it and still managed to keep all the things that make Hatebreed like Strong lyrics and pure BRUTALITY. And essential purchase for any metal fan, you WILL NOT be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremacy, 2 Sep 2006
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
Hatebreeds new album is one of thier best yet. the opening track, defeatist, says it all. the album is a brutal one, but unlike any other band in the metal scene, the singing is more understandable. this album is greaat for anyone in the hardcore metal scene and would recommendt it to anyone as a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremacy, 2 Sep 2006
By 
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
Well from the first second to the last second of the album, it is full of great, epic, awesome, fantastic songs. I recomende this album to anyone that likes to head bang, likes there heavy metal and also likes this awesome band hatebreed! I give this 5 stars as i love all the songs, all the guitar riffs, drum parts and singing, its just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Yet, 31 Aug 2006
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
"Supremacy" is the third release from underground metal band "Hatebreed".

Much better then their previous release. "Supremacy" has shown how the band has grown over time.

"To The Threshold" was a good choice to make a video for. The song is one of the best on the album. The video just made the song better, and puts a story to it.

(if you watch the video to "To The Threshold" you will know what I mean)

With song titles like "Defeatist" and "Destroy Everything" you know this is not an album for the weak hearted. Hatebreed have come back with plenty of anger in their songs making each one unique in their own way.

Jamey's voice is really something on this album. He has developed with time and comeback with the raging vocals all of their fans have grown used to and loved over the years.

The guitars and drums are some of the best I have heard. They are very talented musicians. With putting the screaming guitars and the heavy beats of the drums together with the harsh vocals, and you have one hell of a metal album.

Go and get this album.

If you're a fan of this band you will not regret adding this to your CD collection. Some really impressive music on that CD. Or if you have never heard of Hatebreed before and have just come across them, still get this album, hear Hatebreed at their best then buy their previous albums, there are some real gems on them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointment, 19 Dec 2006
By 
M. Harvey (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
I have to say I thought this album was a let down. Where 'Perseverance' filled me with energy (and made me want to kick and punch things...) this does little more for me than provide background music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars overrated, 29 Sep 2006
This review is from: Supremacy (Audio CD)
If your into Trivium or chimaira you may get something out of this release, although as musicians both bands are light years ahead of hatebreed, who, by comparison are one dimensional and repetative.
if death or prog metal is your thing then youre gonna hate this with a passion, it has little depth and no variety.
still, each to their own, i gave my copy to a friend who thinks its great... fair call.
even at a poxy 36 minutes this seems overlong. solid vocals let down by mundane musicianship.
the production is crisp and crystal clear, unfortunately this only serves to highlight all that ive written.
Hatebreed have no soul, no depth, and on the strength of this album, no future. chav metal best sums it up.
3 stars for the production only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supremacy
Supremacy by Hatebreed (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews