Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£21.98+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2006
After a melodic intro with Bruce showing a side of his vocals which we don't hear too often, the song blasts into a FANTASTIC guitar riff.

I was blown away the first time I heard the song!

What is special about this song too is that it doesn't have the tempo or rythm changes. And it doesn't need any of that either, it just just grooves away with a great melody line all the way.

It is also a more progressive track than one would might expect.

Anyway, I love it and think it's an instant classic.

I can't wait for the album!

The Radio 1 session recording of "Hallowed be thy name" is good, but I would have prefered something else(for instance tracks which didn't make it to the album or one of those cover versions).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2006
As a Life long Maiden fan I can honestly say i am not dissapointed with this track. I wait in eager anticipation for the album release and pending tour.

The track opens gently with Bruce luring you into his world, then crash bang usual Maiden riffs and Bruce's soaring voice.

Maiden back to the style of Piece of Mind, its a good un...

Mystery remains who is Benjamin Breeg?
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2006
The tracklisting given above differs from the one on the official Iron Maiden site - on which only tracks 1 and 2 appear while tracks 3 and 4 are reserved for the 12" release (which does not feature track 2). Checking the images available on this site you can see that on the image of the back cover, there are in fact only two tracks. I conclude the 4-track tracklisting above is wrong. I'd thought I'd flag this up as it was confusing me.

You can listen to the main song and see the video from the Iron Maiden website. It has a slower, more brooding heaviness than typical Iron Maiden songs, making it more like Black Sabbath for example. The three b-sides (one on the cd and two on the record) are all taken from a Radio 1 session, which I listened to at the time and remember as being good performances of the songs, although whether fans need yet another recording of these songs is debatable.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 August 2006
`The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg' is on the face of it a slightly strange choice for a lead-off single from Iron Maiden's forthcoming new album, as it's a fairly long (over 7 minutes) and fairly slow song. It's also something of a grower, maybe nothing to get too excited about on first listen, but the more times you play it the more you'll find the song gets it's hooks in your head and wont let go.

The Radio 1 Session B-Sides (`Hallowed Be They Name' on the CD, `The Trooper and `Run to the Hills' on the rather delicious 10" clear vinyl) are the sort of classic tracks that most Maiden fans will probably already own at least a half dozen versions of from various live albums and DVDs, but these are at least superior to the frankly lacklustre B-Sides from the `Dance of Death' singles, and the band sound on lively form.

Good stuff.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Fantastic single, very fast delivery...Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2006
Benjamin Breeg is a very good start from Maiden forthcoming album, the riffs sound great so does the solo guitar sections, about the vocal part it is really outstanding.The performance of Hallowed be thy name is really classical one of the best i've heard.

A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2006
Iron Maiden - as ever deliver the goods.

If you want to know more - search Benjamin Breeg on google

i could tell ya - but look ....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)