Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2016
Up Pompeii is absolutely Howerds best work. The other dvd's in this collection are nice additions. For 11.99 pounds a very good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
This dvd came on time and is in great condition .We are enjoying it and are remembering when we watched it first time round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Up Pompeii was as good as I remembered it! Excellent price for this timeless classic. Very happy indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Arrived on time - packaging good. Frankie Howerd at his best, especially in Up Pompeii.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Thought it would be enjoyable but the same format on all the films. Disappointed
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
My wife and I are long time favorites of British Comedy and Frankie Howard is one of the best.He's a comedy great,that does no how to please his audience and enjoys talking to his captive audience with his more than adequate wit.He has a fine example of reading his audience and playing to them.Frankie Howard is perfect to acompany a British comedy FiX.
Cheers
Reg and Alina Smith,Surrey,British Columbia,Canada
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Just as funny as when first seen. Great value for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
loved this bought back memories.value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
a great comedian. excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Soooo Wonderfully cheesey . . . I LOVE it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)