Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars28
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2009
Great! You cannot be dissapointed if you enjoyed the film. Also think about 'Corpse Bride' soundtrack if you like this, its wonderful too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2008
The score for the film The Nightmare before Christmas is brilliant in its own strange way. Both the music and the lyrics are written by Danny Elfman, and he also sings the main character of jack Skellington.
The songs are delightful and variated, and you discover something new in the arrangement, every time you listen to them. Besides, the instrumental tracks are beautiful and melancholy, a nice contrast to the humourous and often lively songs. If you like the film or are just a little bit interested in music, you should definetly buy this CD. It has so many great tunes, and the orchestration is just perfect. All in all, a soundtrack quite out of the ordinary.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
bought for my little girl as she loves the movie.
i now know the lyrics off by heart
please can i return it now?
no really , can i?
alright i like it too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
I love the music to this film, especially the hilarious "What's This!", so dismissing a similar version of the soundtrack, I opted to buy the original and best. As well as the aforementioned track, highlights include "The Oogie Boogie's song" and "Sally's Song." The only thing I have about these soundtracks is that the instrumental tracks, always seem to contain the same pieces of music over and over again. That aside, it is an excellent collection of musical score/songs. I keep humming "This is Halloween" and "What's This." Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I love the film, and I love the soundtrack...excellent accompaniment to a dull drive. I like the credits and end titles especially - one sometimes misses this bit in the cinema.
Danny Elfmans music worms its way into your head as surely as Oogie Boogies bugs.....

A soundtrack and film worthy of being described as a modern classic.

Nothing wrong with Jack, at all....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
WOW.. This is not just for Christmas but for Halloween as well and any time you
like a change from the norm of playing pop music ect
Some fine tunes that you are sure to sing along to ha ha ha ...
So Five Gold Stars are a must for this album as you will find it a joy to have..
and Baa Humbug to those who don't like it
from
SATAN
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I adore the film and had to buy the soundtrack! This album has all of the songs and music from the film, with covers of some songs which are awesome. I listen to this album all of the time, any time of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
I am a huge tim burton fan and this cd just topped off my collection. it has most if not all of the songs on the dvd and the words, always a bonus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Great service would definitely recommend came when they said it would great product would definitely use them again for next order!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
A great soundtrack that's a great CD. Some prefer the new "cover" edition, but I have always liked the original more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.