Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christ Album
I love this album. It is great to play at Christmas to remind you what the Christmas period is supposed to be celebrating. Cuts through the commercialism. I dig this album out at Christmas every year now since I discovered it. My favourite is the Celtic tune: 'Deep Peace' along with 'Pie Jesu'. Aled Jones has always appealed to me ever since 'Walking in the Air' from...
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by M. J. Robinson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy
To be honest, I was disappointed. The pieces were heavy and I would have appreciated something lighter. Aled has such a lovely voice, and I was looking forward to some of the more popular pieces. Disappointment all round.
Published 19 months ago by TS Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christ Album, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
I love this album. It is great to play at Christmas to remind you what the Christmas period is supposed to be celebrating. Cuts through the commercialism. I dig this album out at Christmas every year now since I discovered it. My favourite is the Celtic tune: 'Deep Peace' along with 'Pie Jesu'. Aled Jones has always appealed to me ever since 'Walking in the Air' from 'The Snowman' and yes, that song is on this album.

Such peace. Love playing it in the car during December. Lifts the spirits no matter the weather and indeed enhances the beauty of snow and frost! Beautiful.

Love the album cover too ... just waiting for that boat to row me over to the other side and the mountains ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reviews really help a lotA, 7 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
As a listener of ALL types of quality music from rock to classical.I was looking to buy an ALED JONES cd to chill out a bit as his voice is so amazing.So the obvious choice as I am not familiar with all his songs was to look for a Best of Aled Jones.I would like to thank the two reviewers Susie Veale and Gus Thomas for there positive comments which made me decide to buy the cd.The beautifull music on this QUALITY CD is amazing,anyone who has took the bother to look at this CD should purchase it as you certainly won't be disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
bought as a present for someone special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aled jones, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
Nice mix of songs, only really bought it for the snowman, but really enjoyed the rest of the album too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful selection of music, 19 Oct 2013
By 
D. Glover (Heckmondwike, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally bought the whole CD because of one piece of music, but I have grown to love the entire CD. It's a great CD to have in your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You Raise Me Up, 5 Oct 2013
By 
V. Bates (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
The first song is beautiful and the rest of the CD is not far behind! Aled Jones splendid as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aled Jones CD, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
I am very pleased with this CD I play it when I am ploughing through the ironing it seems to make me get through it more quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 8 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
I bought this item for my elderly mum who is unable to watch much T.V.
She reports that it is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peace, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. W. Chamberlain "Bill C" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this peaceful album. The combination of the choice of songs, excellent musical arrangements and Aled's soothing voice make this an album to play any time you want to drift off into a more peaceful and joyful world. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones (Audio CD)
since purchasing this cd, it has not been off the cd player. Aleds voice has matured with age and i find that you can understand what it is he is saying (singing) a lot clearer than many of todays singers. The choice of songs are very good and i find it to be a very calming and refreshing cd to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones
You Raise Me Up: The Best of Aled Jones by Aled Jones (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews