Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the kids!, 20 Nov. 2006
By 
Kaz (Manchester) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
It was with some trepidation that I bought this latest Spongebob game. My kids are HUGE Spongebob fans, but previous titles have been too difficult for them, They might be colourful and cute, but so often they end up with the kids (aged 7 and 9) handing the pad to mum.

This game, however, was ideal for the kids. There are a few sections where they got stuck, but generally the game is aware that the people playing it are youngsters that don't have the experience or dexterity of older gamers. It looks fantastic, with lots of different styles (including a disturbing style during the races - sort of tattoo/surfer art), it's funny, the kids love it (especially being able to be Plankton)...the only thing is it doesn't have Mr. Krabs. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars return to form, 15 Nov. 2006
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
After the disappointing lights, camera, pants game, this is a return to form for spongebob fans, excellent gameplay, superb graphics and plenty to explore. The patrick level is sublime. Buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spongebob Squarepants, 7 Jan. 2007
By 
Mr. R. Coombs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
Spongebob Squarepants Creature from the Krusty Krab is realy based on different types of Gameplay.It has 9 levels.That doesnt sound much,but they are VERY LONG!I would recommend it to unexperienced gamers,or Spongebob Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best game i ever got, 28 Oct. 2008
By 
Paul Sheerin (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
the game creature from the krusty krab is very adventurous and easy.you play as patrick,plankton,and spongebob through an erray of levels.on the first mission you play as spongebob in a race and there are also some on-foot missions.my favorite level is when you rampage through the city of bikini bottom as plankton turned to a giant and into space as patrick star.this game is rated U and i certainly enjoy the game based mayhem of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Krabby patties can always take back what they've given..., 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
Ok,I admit that this is the most bizarre game I have ever played but that doesn't mean that this isn't ONE OF THE BEST SPONGEBOB GAMES EVER!! The best thing in this game is its gameplay.I mean,it contains,2D and 3D Platforming,Driving and Flying! I don't know if you remember the episode ''Sleepy Time''...well,the entire game is based on that episode.Spongebob,Patrick and Plankton are dreaming completely different dreams from each other and their dreams are connecting in some way. Spongebob is dreaming that he's driving in a hot-rod,having his driver's license.Patrick is dreaming that he's a superhero named Starfishman and his mission is to save the city from the Dreaded Patrick.And finally...Plankton's imagination is creating a nightmare that he's chasing by a giant Krabby Patty! Yep,we finally got the chance to play with Plankton! The dreams of the three heroes continue but I'm not gonna describe all of them. Anyway,I love this game and I find it very important in the Spongebob Game Series! I recommend to every Spongebob fan that he wants to get away from the ordinary Spongebob Game logic and wants to try something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sponge fun, 7 April 2011
By 
R. Shanahan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
I play this with my 5 year old, and we both love it. It has enough variety to keep our interest, simplicity to avoid frustration, but challenging with logical problems which keeps us glued to the game. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Spongebob......, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought this for my younger son but both my sons love this game as they both watch spongebob on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug. 2014
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2) (Video Game)
Funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (PS2)
£18.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews