Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED
2YEAR OLD ADORES THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE AND THIS IS ANOTHER LOVED DVD. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AS DO ALL THE OTHERS
Published 5 months ago by alison wright

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
It came fine, the case wasn't damaged but the disc was horrendously scratched and so wouldn't play properly, leaving me with a very disappointed 3 year old Thomas fan!
Published on 24 May 2012 by Ezzy1991


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
2YEAR OLD ADORES THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE AND THIS IS ANOTHER LOVED DVD. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AS DO ALL THE OTHERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas DVD, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
The kids, aged two and four, love the stories, plenty of favourite characters involved. They also love the songs. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never fails, 17 Nov 2006
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
I got this dvd as my little girl is keen on the new thomas and friends on tv, thinking it would have the songs and games , unfortunatly there were no songs, games nor many trains come to that, most of the stories centre around the construction friends of thomas.

Forgetting all my expectations my little girl loves it, and watches it over and over, even i'm coming round to the change in transport!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for the digger fans, 30 April 2008
By 
M. Brereton "burningbadger" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Like the other reviewer here, I bought this for my son when he was about two, and I didn't realise it was all about Thomas and his construction-site chums. Nevertheless my son adores this DVD, and would happily watch it 24-7 if allowed. Admittedly, he is both a digger and train fan (like his daddy when he was a boy!), but now nearly every other Thomas adventure fails to live up to these high standards - unless there's a digger/bulldozer/tractor in there somewhere. So if your son or daughter is a digger/Thomas fan, buy this DVD now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas the Tank Engine and Friends, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Pleased with this product - my grandson loves to play it over and over and over - he is a very big fan of Thomas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens DVD's, 26 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
What can you say about Thomas? Bought for my Grandson and at 4 years old, he loves it, obviously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Diggers, 16 July 2011
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Our son, age 2, is currently obsessed by diggers and other construction plant. This DVD is his favourite, and is requested again and again (and again...).

I'm dissapointed that Sodor Construction have such blatant disregard for the CDM regs though"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack & his friends - the greatest, 11 Nov 2010
By 
Brian Adams "Barney Elf" (Coleraine, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of my grandsons favourite DVD's in the Thomas & Friends range. He instantly relates to the little excavators, tractors, diggers, bulldozers and lorries, especially, Buster, the steam-roller. In the story where they are demolishing a wall, my wee grandson says "hhuuusssshhhhh, cats, cats, hhuussshhh" and immediately puts his hand up to his ear to listen for the 'miawoo' of the cat and her kittens stranded on the broken floor.
Highly recommended and it's fun to watch the expressions on his wee face as each adventure or plot starts to thicken ... priceless !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 24 May 2012
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD] (DVD)
It came fine, the case wasn't damaged but the disc was horrendously scratched and so wouldn't play properly, leaving me with a very disappointed 3 year old Thomas fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Thomas' Trusty Friends [DVD]
9.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews