Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
I brought 3 of these for 3 of my freinds as a joke for christmas. They love them, and within a week or two, the "Mr Grasshead" had a Full set of hair! Each of them can now be styled, and as far as I know, one of them has been styled to have a mohawk.
Don't listen to some of the other reviews, because they did persuade me to not buy it, but now I'm glad I did press...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by G. Morant

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Much More Than Two Days!
This is a fun item but suffers from the guide that in a couple of days the grass will grow. In our case it took between one and two weeks but after a great deal of concern from my grandaughter at last it has started to grow a nice green head of hair.
Published 10 months ago by P. L. Cobbett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 Jan 2012
By 
G. Morant "G morant" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
I brought 3 of these for 3 of my freinds as a joke for christmas. They love them, and within a week or two, the "Mr Grasshead" had a Full set of hair! Each of them can now be styled, and as far as I know, one of them has been styled to have a mohawk.
Don't listen to some of the other reviews, because they did persuade me to not buy it, but now I'm glad I did press the "Place your order". They were packaged well and the delivery was very fast!
Great product, tempted to buy one for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mr grass head xxxx, 25 May 2010
By 
C. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
this was a lovely saturday morning suprise - -my son is watering it each day and now talks about how things grow x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Feb 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter for xmas. It is absolutely brilliant. It has a thick head of grassy hair and is still going strong even though we are into February now!! My daughter fills up the water pot every day and has thoroughly enjoyed having Mr Grasshead to look after!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant fun for all ages, 18 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
I bought 3 of these as stocking stuffers for my teenage children as they have always liked them. I wasnt sure whether they may be a little old for them now, but thougth what the heck, I like them! All 3 were really pleased to have them, and started watering them immediately. You do need to give them a good soaking daily to get them going, and the seeds take a good week to germinate at this time of year (winter). But once they start sprouting, they just dont stop! My husband is also delighted and amazed at how much 'hair' has grown every day! So I am now buying an extra one just for him - who'd have thought it - good fun whatever your age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Much More Than Two Days!, 5 Jan 2014
By 
P. L. Cobbett (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
This is a fun item but suffers from the guide that in a couple of days the grass will grow. In our case it took between one and two weeks but after a great deal of concern from my grandaughter at last it has started to grow a nice green head of hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every one is different, but thats cool!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
These things are great, i've bought a couple now and the two couldn't look more different, the head shape, positioning of the eyes/nose etc. but I think, although its probably unintentional, it gives each one a bit of character. Kids will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patience and care, 27 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
I was excited to recieve this as a present for my daughter. It took a full week to even start showing a couple sprouts of grass..a few more days on and yes...more grass has started to grow. Now two weeks since starting to grow...it is actually resemibling the picture which plently of grass is growing, and quite well i might say! my daughter loves waking up to water her grasshead and to see how much the grass has grown each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Grasshead, 11 Jan 2011
By 
A. J. Wilcock "Tallgirl" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this item as a grass source for my two cats. Mr Grasshead now bears a full head of green hair and my cats love him!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 4 Jan 2009
By 
Mis K. J. Royds "kat" (manchester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
i bought 2 of these as a little stocking filler for christmas, we started watering these on christmas day and on the instructions said these should start growing after 2 days... although it is now the 4th jan and there is no sign of grass... i was not impressed when the items arrived one of the was also crushed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty rubbish, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Grasshead (Toy)
Ok. We got some grass sprouting in a sparse kind of way after about two weeks, then it all went a bit black and rotten. So we dubbed it mr stinky grass head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Grasshead
Mr. Grasshead by Tobar
£7.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews