Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a happy little boy
i seen one on an advert my little 4yr old asked me what its was i told him i had one as a kid

So of corse he wanted one wow plays with it like its a empty box! lol

keeps him entertained

arrived in good time , packaging in good order

recommended yes

jay
Published 22 months ago by jason

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Springy not as good as Slinky
I bought the Springy for my grandaughter who loved my original Slinky. Unfortunately Springy is a poor imitation and refused to go downstairs in the classic fashion of its inspirer. It was however cheap - so probably reasonable value for money.
Published on 20 Feb. 2009 by GWM Westby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Springy not as good as Slinky, 20 Feb. 2009
By 
GWM Westby (Sully, Bourgogne, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the Springy for my grandaughter who loved my original Slinky. Unfortunately Springy is a poor imitation and refused to go downstairs in the classic fashion of its inspirer. It was however cheap - so probably reasonable value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wanting to relive my childhood, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
expected it to go down the stairs like the one i had as a little girl but no chance i tried several ways but no good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars springy, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
I am disappointed in this item as I don't remember reading anywhere that it will not work on a stair carpet or any carpet for that matter. I used to have one of these going back years ago so wanted one for my 4year old grandson. The only way I could see this working is to find a ramp somewhere which could be difficult. I still have the item as for what it cost returning it would only make it dearer and would not recommend this - sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so springy Springy, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my daughter's 9th Birthday but unfortunately it does not go down our stairs as we hoped it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a happy little boy, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
i seen one on an advert my little 4yr old asked me what its was i told him i had one as a kid

So of corse he wanted one wow plays with it like its a empty box! lol

keeps him entertained

arrived in good time , packaging in good order

recommended yes

jay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re above, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered for my 15 year old son, who thinks it's brilliant. It's well made, has weight to it and goes down the stairs, which we all have to watch! Arrived within the specified delivery time quoted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended as a relazation aid., 13 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
Not as wide as I expected but because of its size it is very easy to play with. It walks down stairs and it is great to play with at odd moments. when you pick it up it is hard to put down. Springy is made of metal and has a relaxing feel as you shuffle it between your hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Am not happy, but then I am an adult that remembers ..., 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
Am sure it claimed the spring was 7cm high ..... erm .... no .... it's actually only 6cm - and size does matter in this case - you don't get the full 'slinky' effect and performance. Am not happy, but then I am an adult that remembers the one I had many years ago and this is for a child - so they may love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best squirrell deterrent ever, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
If I had purchased this for a toy I would be very disappointed, it didn't walk down our stairs at all. However I bought it to stop the pesky squirrells climbing the bird feeder pole. Fasten this to the pole with a hose clip and let it hang, NO MORE SQUIRRELLS ON THE FEEDER. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar 01678 Springy Game (Kitchen & Home)
Great metal slinky hopefully it will survive my son , arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tobar 01678 Springy Game
£5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews