Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re above
Ordered for my 15 year old son, who thinks it's brilliant. It's well made, has weight to it and goes down the stairs, which we all have to watch! Arrived within the specified delivery time quoted.
Published 17 months ago by KT

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Springy not as good as Slinky
I bought the Springy for my grandaughter who loved my original Slinky. Unfortunately Springy is a poor imitation and refused to go downstairs in the classic fashion of its inspirer. It was however cheap - so probably reasonable value for money.
Published on 20 Feb 2009 by GWM Westby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Springy not as good as Slinky, 20 Feb 2009
By 
GWM Westby (Sully, Bourgogne, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the Springy for my grandaughter who loved my original Slinky. Unfortunately Springy is a poor imitation and refused to go downstairs in the classic fashion of its inspirer. It was however cheap - so probably reasonable value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wanting to relive my childhood, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
expected it to go down the stairs like the one i had as a little girl but no chance i tried several ways but no good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars springy, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
I am disappointed in this item as I don't remember reading anywhere that it will not work on a stair carpet or any carpet for that matter. I used to have one of these going back years ago so wanted one for my 4year old grandson. The only way I could see this working is to find a ramp somewhere which could be difficult. I still have the item as for what it cost returning it would only make it dearer and would not recommend this - sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a happy little boy, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
i seen one on an advert my little 4yr old asked me what its was i told him i had one as a kid

So of corse he wanted one wow plays with it like its a empty box! lol

keeps him entertained

arrived in good time , packaging in good order

recommended yes

jay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so springy Springy, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my daughter's 9th Birthday but unfortunately it does not go down our stairs as we hoped it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re above, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springy (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered for my 15 year old son, who thinks it's brilliant. It's well made, has weight to it and goes down the stairs, which we all have to watch! Arrived within the specified delivery time quoted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Springy
Springy by Tobar
£4.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews