Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent accessory for aquadoodle set
On the advice of another reviewed I ordered extra pens at the same time as the Night Garden aquadoodle.
Easy to use, good fun and no mess. Happy mum
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by Dr. Kate Baker

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing
I have received a different item from that pictured - not genuine Tomy aquadoodle. I wish I could post a picture of them here, because the dead giveaway that they are fake is the spelling mistake on the label, which reads "123 Draw Wifh me". Came in plain cellophane wrapper, no mention of Tomy anywhere. I wouldn't complain if the product was any good, but the...
Published 9 months ago by hedgehog99


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent accessory for aquadoodle set, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Dr. Kate Baker (Nepal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
On the advice of another reviewed I ordered extra pens at the same time as the Night Garden aquadoodle.
Easy to use, good fun and no mess. Happy mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love aquadraw, 9 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
I bought these along with the aquadraw. Very cheap and one of the pens is very small which suited my son better as he only has little hands. Love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
I have received a different item from that pictured - not genuine Tomy aquadoodle. I wish I could post a picture of them here, because the dead giveaway that they are fake is the spelling mistake on the label, which reads "123 Draw Wifh me". Came in plain cellophane wrapper, no mention of Tomy anywhere. I wouldn't complain if the product was any good, but the water practically runs out of the tip, making them rubbish for drawing with. Although my son seems to enjoy flicking water all over his drawing mat, which either means he is the next Jackson Pollock, or he just enjoys soaking me. Hmmm.

In a nutshell, these fake pens are pretty rubbish unless you enjoy having water thrown all around your house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good replacement pens, 27 July 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
These pens are a good buy as the one that came with the mat was chewed and stopped working, these work well with our aquadoodle mat!AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - Twin Pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and nice to be able to get extra pens, 12 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
I got these as I purchased a mat off ebay without pens. They are fairly durable unless your kids keeps sucking the water out, but aquadraw is a great toy so to be able to get the additional pens is a great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great idea with no mess!!!, 14 Feb 2011
By 
J. Dare "Busy mum of four!!" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
A must buy for use with the drawing mat as i guarantee, your other kids will want to join in too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of arguements, 29 Jan 2011
By 
L. Pedder - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
So glad to have been able to get these pens. My sons were constantly argueing over the one pen that comes with the aqua doodle mat..... problem solved and a spare!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential aquadraw/aquadoodle accessory, 25 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
If you have >1 child then a lot of the mats don't come with 2 basic pens.
These are a small and larger pen and do the job well.

They unscrew the other way than you expect which may be to make it harder for kids to undo them.
Kids can work out how to unscrew them, but it's only a small amount of water so it's not a problem.

We empty the water and leave the 2 halves separated for it to dry out when they've finished playing with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't work on Tomy Aqua doodle mats, 24 Jan 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Bought these as a replacement for my daughters aqua doodle mat as she has lost the original aqua pens, we are very disappointed with the performance of the product as they don't work very well on the mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AquaDoodle Mat Accessory Magic Water Pens - two-pack (Toy)
They turned up quickly and were exactly as advertised. they have come in handy for spare pens as my children do seem to misplace things alot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews