Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful machine, good coffee. Great price
I have had this now for 3 weeks and love it. I have had no problems and everyone has commented on the beautiful styling. This is the cheapest programmable coffee machine on the market and is easy to programme. I love coming down in the morning to coffee that has just brewed - the whole house is filled with the aroma! It is easy to clean and the water level indicator is...
Published on 14 Jan 2007 by Frootie

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional machine but terrible jug design
I was given this machine as a Christmas present and used it to replace a Russell Hobbs unit which had served me well for about 20 years. Yes it looks modern and shiny, and Yes the blue display is pretty cool, however it has one truly infuriating flaw: The jug handle!

If you fill the jug to any more than the 12/10 cup line with cold water(One down from the...
Published on 6 Feb 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful machine, good coffee. Great price, 14 Jan 2007
By 
Frootie (North West, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I have had this now for 3 weeks and love it. I have had no problems and everyone has commented on the beautiful styling. This is the cheapest programmable coffee machine on the market and is easy to programme. I love coming down in the morning to coffee that has just brewed - the whole house is filled with the aroma! It is easy to clean and the water level indicator is easy to read too. The only slight negative is the same as any other coffee maker with a re-usable (metal mesh) filter, in that it is not as good as the paper filter cones that you buy.

My advice is buy this and use disposable paper filters as it makes cleaner, more rounded flavour coffee (and there's less cleaning too!).

YOu can't buy better with your cash if you love your coffee like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 12 Nov 2008
By 
D. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I was in two minds about buying this given the differing reviews. However I'm very pleased with the machine, and at the price it is an excellent buy. I was worried that the coffee maker would not look good, but it looks very nice and certainly feels solid. The coffee is excellent, and seems warmer than our previous model. The great boon is of course the built in clock with the ability to program the machine to make coffee for you first thing in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class coffee machine, 16 Jan 2008
By 
S. Sims (Derry, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Got this as a christmas present. The timer function works great, having the coffee ready when you get up is a real time saver and the automatic shut off after 2 hours is perfect for someone like me that forgets to turn off the coffee machine when rushing out for work!

It shoots thru a full jar brew in about 10 minutes. Great price for a progammable coffee maker and I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional machine but terrible jug design, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I was given this machine as a Christmas present and used it to replace a Russell Hobbs unit which had served me well for about 20 years. Yes it looks modern and shiny, and Yes the blue display is pretty cool, however it has one truly infuriating flaw: The jug handle!

If you fill the jug to any more than the 12/10 cup line with cold water(One down from the maximum), and this cold water is converted to hot coffee, the jug handle having been very slightly softened by the heat will detach very abruptly from the top of the jug resulting in an extremely precarious and wobbly vessel when you come to try and pour it. Having poured a cup, the handle can be clicked back on again but it is a very annoying fault and potentially hazardous if you are not ready for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy!, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
What a brilliant product. Easy to use, quick and more importantly - keeps the coffee hot! Looks smart, works efficiently and makes life a lot easier. Don't often rave about a piece of kitchen equipment but, in this instance, it is well worth it. Well worth the money and recommend even just for two people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very decent choice, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
My household is a keep coffee-consuming one - we all love our coffee.

After several years on the french press, we decided to purchase a timed coffee maker to give ourselves a few more moments in the morning.
The coffee is of course prepared the previous morning, and the timer never fails. The coffee dispatched is quite hot but not scaldingly so. The burner keeps it warm and byt the time I've removed it from my thermos at work it is still a very decent temperature.

The burner will cut out after 2 hours which is great because it means you're not worried about your house burning down whilst you're at work, however if you're like me and drink coffee throughout the day on the weekends at home then you'll be making a few extra fresh pots.

A very decent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps me get out of bed, 24 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this machine having returned another one which didn't make good coffee. This one is easy to use and the timer is great - not too difficult to change the alarm time like some devices. Am on here buying a second one because my parents got jealous and they want one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy to operate., 17 Oct 2009
By 
Nelson Kumaravel (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Simple and easy to operate. Looks good and takes up little space. The coffee is hot as opposed to warm. The drip from the machine into the glass carafe is quite sturdy. The coffee grounds holder only fits into the machine one way. Once you get the hang of it, this is not a problem. This is not an all singing and dancing machine. Not many buttons to confuse and you adjust the strength of your drink by the amount of coffee you put in. Easy to clean. The glass carafe is well designed and does not spill. Also bought one for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the Coffee Lover, 8 Nov 2009
By 
E. Draper "home baker" (Lowestoft. Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Over the years I have brought a number of coffee machines and for the price I can honesty say this ranks among the best, easy to use even though it is not supplied with a user leaflet which is its only downfall, easy to clean which not all are and will look smart in any kitchen, overhaul an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Mark Scott "Scotty#1" (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Deco Digital Coffee Maker, Black, 1.5 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
It is very simple and easy to set up and use, keep clean etc (washable filter seems to work OK). Mine doesn't leak, the timer works as it should. Basically, it does exactly what it says on the tin. Can't ask for much more than that. The timer feature is nice if you are always in a rush, but actually it only takes 7 or 8 minutes to brew anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews